

PERTH, WEDNESDAY, 17 FEBRUARY 2016 No. 28 SPECIAL

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY JOHN A. STRIJK, GOVERNMENT PRINTER AT 12.30 PM © STATE OF WESTERN AUSTRALIA

CONSTITUTION ACTS AMENDMENT ACT 1899

RECONSTITUTION OF THE MINISTRY

It is notified for public information that the Governor, acting on the Premier's advice, has received and accepted the resignations of the following Ministers with effect on and from 16 February 2016—

Hon Dr Kim Desmond Hames MLA

Deputy Premier; Minister for Health; Tourism

Hon Liza Mary Harvey MLA

Minister for Police; Road Safety; Training and Workforce Development; Women's Interests

It is also notified for public information that the Governor, in Executive Council, under Section 43 of the *Constitution Acts Amendment Act 1899*, has designated and declared that, with effect on and from 16 February 2016, there shall be seventeen principal executive offices of the Government for the purposes of the said Act, as follows—

Premier; Minister for State Development; Science

- Deputy Premier; Minister for Police; Road Safety; Training and Workforce Development; Women's Interests
- Minister for Regional Development; Lands; Minister Assisting the Minister for State Development

Minister for Education; Aboriginal Affairs; Electoral Affairs

Minister for Planning; Culture and the Arts

Minister for Health; Tourism

Minister for Mental Health; Disability Services; Child Protection

Attorney General; Minister for Commerce

Minister for Finance; Mines and Petroleum

Minister for Agriculture and Food; Fisheries

Treasurer; Minister for Energy; Citizenship and Multicultural Interests

Minister for Local Government; Community Services; Seniors and Volunteering; Youth

Minister for Environment; Heritage

Minister for Emergency Services; Corrective Services; Small Business; Veterans

Minister for Water; Sport and Recreation; Forestry

Minister for Transport

Minister for Housing; Racing and Gaming

It is also notified for public information that the Governor has, with effect on and from 16 February 2016, appointed the following as Ministers—

Hon Liza Mary Harvey MLA Deputy Premier; Minister for Police; Road Safety; Training and Workforce Development; Women's Interests Hon Dr Kim Desmond Hames MLA

Minister for Health; Tourism

It is further notified that the full Ministry now comprises the following—

Hon Colin James Barnett MLA Premier; Minister for State Development; Science Hon Liza Mary Harvey MLA Deputy Premier; Minister for Police; Road Safety; Training and Workforce Development;

Women's Interests

Hon Donald Terrence Redman MLA

Minister for Regional Development; Lands; Minister Assisting the Minister for State Development

Hon Peter Charles Collier MLC

Minister for Education; Aboriginal Affairs; Electoral Affairs

Hon John Howard Dadley Day MLA Minister for Planning; Culture and the Arts Hon Dr Kim Desmond Hames MLA Minister for Health; Tourism Hon Helen Margaret Morton MLC Minister for Mental Health; Disability Services; Child Protection Hon Michael Mischin MLC Attorney General; Minister for Commerce Hon William Richard Marmion MLA Minister for Finance; Mines and Petroleum Hon Kenneth Charles Baston MLC Minister for Agriculture and Food; Fisheries Hon Dr Michael Dennis Nahan MLA Treasurer; Minister for Energy; Citizenship and Multicultural Interests Hon Anthony James Simpson MLA Minister for Local Government; Community Services; Seniors and Volunteering; Youth Hon Albert Paul Jacob MLA Minister for Environment; Heritage Hon Joseph Michael Francis MLA Minister for Emergency Services; Corrective Services; Small Business; Veterans Hon Mia Jane Davies MLA Minister for Water; Sport and Recreation; Forestry Hon Dean Cambell Nalder MLA Minister for Transport Hon Colin James Holt MLC Minister for Housing; Racing and Gaming It is also notified for public information that the Governor, in Executive Council, under section 44A(1)(b) of the Constitution Acts Amendment Act 1899, revoked the following appointment, with effect on and from 16 February 2016-Honourable Alyssa Kathleen Hayden MLC Parliamentary Secretary to the Deputy Premier; Minister for Health; Tourism It is also notified for public information that the Governor, in Executive Council, under section 44A(1)(a) of the Constitution Acts Amendment Act 1899, appointed the following with effect on and from 16 February 2016-Honourable Alyssa Kathleen Hayden MLC Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Health; Tourism It is further notified that the full listing of Parliamentary Secretaries is as follows-Hon Donna Evelyn Mary Faragher MLC Parliamentary Secretary to the Premier; Minister for State Development; Science Mr John Edwin McGrath MLA Parliamentary Secretary to the Premier; Minister for State Development; Science Hon Alyssa Kathleen Hayden MLC Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Health; Tourism Hon James Edward Chown MLC Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Transport Mr Paul Terrance Miles MLA Parliamentary Secretary to the Attorney General; Minister for Commerce Ms Andrea Ruth Mitchell MLA Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Mental Health; Disability Services; Child Protection Mr Vincent Alexander Catania MLA Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Water; Sport and Recreation; Forestry Mr Ronald Shane Love MLA Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Regional Development; Lands; Minister Assisting the Minister for State Development K. ANDREWS, Clerk of the Executive Council.