



## PERTH, THURSDAY, 31 MARCH 2016 No. 53 SPECIAL

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY JOHN A. STRIJK, GOVERNMENT PRINTER AT 12.30 PM
© STATE OF WESTERN AUSTRALIA

## CONSTITUTION ACTS AMENDMENT ACT 1899

RECONSTITUTION OF THE MINISTRY

It is notified for public information that the Governor, acting on the Premier's advice, has received and accepted the resignations of the following Ministers with effect on and from 31 March 2016—

Hon Colin James Barnett MLA

Premier; Minister for State Development; Science

Hon John Howard Dadley Day MLA

Minister for Planning; Culture and the Arts

Hon Dr Kim Desmond Hames MLA

Minister for Health; Tourism

Hon Helen Margaret Morton MLC

Minister for Mental Health; Disability Services; Child Protection

Hon William Richard Marmion MLA

Minister for Finance; Mines and Petroleum

Hon Kenneth Charles Baston MLC

Minister for Agriculture and Food; Fisheries

Hon Joseph Michael Francis MLA

Minister for Emergency Services; Corrective Services; Small Business; Veterans

Hon Dean Cambell Nalder MLA

Minister for Transport

It is also notified for public information that the Governor, in Executive Council, under section 43 of the *Constitution Acts Amendment Act 1899*, has designated and declared that, with effect on and from 31 March 2016, there shall be seventeen principal executives offices of the Government for the purposes of the said Act, as follows—

Premier; Minister for Tourism; Science

Deputy Premier; Minister for Police; Road Safety; Training and Workforce Development; Women's Interests

Minister for Regional Development; Lands; Minister Assisting the Minister for State Development

Minister for Education; Aboriginal Affairs; Electoral Affairs

Minister for Health; Culture and the Arts

Treasurer; Minister for Energy; Citizenship and Multicultural Interests

Minister for State Development; Finance Attorney General; Minister for Commerce

Minister for Environment; Heritage

Minister for Emergency Services; Fisheries; Corrective Services; Veterans

Minister for Water; Sport and Recreation; Forestry

Minister for Agriculture and Food; Transport

Minister for Local Government; Community Services; Seniors and Volunteering; Youth

Minister for Housing; Racing and Gaming

Minister for Planning; Disability Services

Minister for Mental Health; Child Protection

Minister for Mines and Petroleum; Small Business

It is also notified for public information that the Governor has, with effect on and from 31 March 2016, appointed the following as Ministers—

Hon Colin James Barnett MLA

Premier; Minister for Tourism; Science

Hon John Howard Dadley Day MLA

Minister for Health; Culture and the Arts

Hon William Richard Marmion MLA

Minister for State Development; Finance

Hon Joseph Michael Francis MLA

Minister for Emergency Services; Fisheries; Corrective Services; Veterans

Hon Dean Cambell Nalder MLA

Minister for Agriculture and Food; Transport

Hon Donna Evelyn Mary Faragher MLC

Minister for Planning; Disability Services

Hon Andrea Ruth Mitchell MLA

Minister for Mental Health; Child Protection

Hon Sean Kimberley L'Estrange MLA

Minister for Mines and Petroleum; Small Business

It is further notified that the full Ministry now comprises the following—

Hon Colin James Barnett MLA

Premier; Minister for Tourism; Science

Hon Liza Mary Harvey MLA

Deputy Premier; Minister for Police; Road Safety; Training and Workforce Development; Women's Interests

Hon Donald Terrence Redman MLA

Minister for Regional Development; Lands; Minister Assisting the Minister for State Development

Hon Peter Charles Collier MLC

Minister for Education; Aboriginal Affairs; Electoral Affairs

Hon John Howard Dadley Day MLA

Minister for Health; Culture and the Arts

Hon Dr Michael Dennis Nahan MLA

Treasurer; Minister for Energy; Citizenship and Multicultural Interests

Hon William Richard Marmion MLA

Minister for State Development; Finance

Hon Michael Mischin MLC

Attorney General; Minister for Commerce

Hon Albert Paul Jacob MLA

Minister for Environment; Heritage

Hon Joseph Michael Francis MLA

Minister for Emergency Services; Fisheries; Corrective Services; Veterans

Hon Mia Jane Davies MLA

Minister for Water; Sport and Recreation; Forestry

Hon Dean Cambell Nalder MLA

Minister for Agriculture and Food; Transport

Hon Anthony James Simpson MLA

Minister for Local Government; Community Services; Seniors and Volunteering; Youth

Hon Colin James Holt MLC

Minister for Housing; Racing and Gaming

Hon Donna Evelyn Mary Faragher MLC

Minister for Planning; Disability Services

Hon Andrea Ruth Mitchell MLA

Minister for Mental Health; Child Protection

Hon Sean Kimberley L'Estrange MLA

Minister for Mines and Petroleum; Small Business

It is also notified for public information that the Governor, in Executive Council, under section 44A(1)(b) of the *Constitution Acts Amendment Act 1899*, revoked the following appointments with effect on and from 31 March 2016—

Hon Donna Evelyn Mary Faragher MLC

Parliamentary Secretary to the Premier; Minister for State Development; Science

Mr John Edwin McGrath MLA

Parliamentary Secretary to the Premier; Minister for State Development; Science

Hon Alyssa Kathleen Hayden MLC

Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Health; Tourism

Hon James Edward Chown MLC

Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Transport

Ms Andrea Ruth Mitchell MLA

Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Mental Health; Disability Services; Child Protection

It is also notified for public information that the Governor, in Executive Council, under Section 44A(1)(a) of the  $Constitution\ Acts\ Amendment\ Act\ 1899$ , appointed the following with effect on and from  $31\ March\ 2016$ —

Mr John Edwin McGrath MLA

Parliamentary Secretary to the Premier; Minister for Tourism; Science

Hon Alyssa Kathleen Hayden MLC

Parliamentary Secretary to the Premier; Minister for Tourism; Science

Hon James Edward Chown MLC

Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Agriculture and Food; Transport

Mr Matthew Howard Taylor MLA

Parliamentary Secretary to the Deputy Premier; Minister for Police; Road Safety; Training and Workforce Development; Women's Interests

Mr Jan Henrik Norberger MLA

Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Planning; Disability Services

It is further notified that the full listing of Parliamentary Secretaries is as follows—

Mr John Edwin McGrath MLA

Parliamentary Secretary to the Premier; Minister for Tourism; Science

Hon Alyssa Kathleen Hayden MLC

Parliamentary Secretary to the Premier; Minister for Tourism; Science

Hon James Edward Chown MLC

Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Agriculture and Food; Transport

Mr Paul Terrance Miles MLA

Parliamentary Secretary to the Attorney General; Minister for Commerce

Mr Vincent Alexander Catania MLA

Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Water; Sport and Recreation; Forestry

Mr Ronald Shane Love MLA

Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Regional Development; Lands; Minister Assisting the Minister for State Development

Mr Matthew Howard Taylor MLA

Parliamentary Secretary to the Deputy Premier; Minister for Police; Road Safety; Training and Workforce Development; Women's Interests

Mr Jan Henrik Norberger MLA

Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Planning; Disability Services

N. HAGLEY, Clerk of the Executive Council.