

WESTERN AUSTRALIAN GOVERNMENT LISSN 1448-949X (print) PRINT POST APPROVED PP665002/00041



PERTH, FRIDAY, 23 SEPTEMBER 2016 No. 173 SPECIAL

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY JOHN A. STRIJK, GOVERNMENT PRINTER AT 1.00 PM

© STATE OF WESTERN AUSTRALIA

CONSTITUTION ACTS AMENDMENT ACT 1899

RECONSTITUTION OF THE MINISTRY

It is notified for public information that the Governor, acting on the Premier's advice, has received and accepted the resignation of the following Ministers with effect on and from 20 September 2016—

Hon Dean Cambell Nalder MLA

Minister for Agriculture and Food; Transport

Hon Anthony James Simpson MLA

Minister for Local Government; Community Services; Seniors and Volunteering; Youth

It is also notified for public information that the Governor, acting on the Premier's advice, has received and accepted the resignation of the following Ministers with effect on and from 23 September 2016—

Hon William Richard Marmion MLA

Minister for State Development; Finance; Innovation

Hon Sean Kimberley L'Estrange MLA

Minister for Mines and Petroleum; Small Business

It is also notified for public information that the Governor, in Executive Council, under section 43 of the Constitution Acts Amendment Act 1899, has designated and declared that, with effect on and from 23 September 2016, there shall be seventeen principal executives offices of the Government for the purposes of the said Act, as follows—

Premier; Minister for Tourism; Science

Deputy Premier; Minister for Police; Road Safety; Training and Workforce Development; Women's Interests

Minister for Housing; Racing and Gaming

Minister for Education; Aboriginal Affairs; Electoral Affairs

Minister for Health; Culture and the Arts

Treasurer; Minister for Energy; Citizenship and Multicultural Interests

Minister for State Development; Transport; Innovation

Attorney General; Minister for Commerce

Minister for Environment; Heritage

Minister for Emergency Services; Fisheries; Corrective Services; Veterans

Minister for Water; Sport and Recreation; Forestry

Minister for Regional Development; Lands; Minister Assisting the Minister for State Development

Minister for Planning; Disability Services

Minister for Mental Health; Child Protection

Minister for Mines and Petroleum; Finance; Small Business

Minister for Local Government; Community Services; Seniors and Volunteering; Youth

Minister for Agriculture and Food

It is also notified for public information that the Governor has, with effect on and from 23 September 2016, appointed the following as Minister—

Hon William Richard Marmion MLA

Minister for State Development; Transport; Innovation

Hon Sean Kimberley L'Estrange MLA

Minister for Mines and Petroleum; Finance; Small Business

Hon Paul Terrance Miles MLA

Minister for Local Government; Community Services; Seniors and Volunteering; Youth

Hon Mark William Lewis MLC

Minister for Agriculture and Food

It is further notified that the full Ministry now comprises the following—

Hon Colin James Barnett MLA

Premier; Minister for Tourism; Science

Hon Liza Mary Harvey MLA

Deputy Premier; Minister for Police; Road Safety; Training and Workforce Development; Women's Interests

Hon Brendon John Grylls MLA

Minister for Housing; Racing and Gaming

Hon Peter Charles Collier MLC

Minister for Education; Aboriginal Affairs; Electoral Affairs

Hon John Howard Dadley Day MLA

Minister for Health; Culture and the Arts

Hon Dr Michael Dennis Nahan MLA

Treasurer; Minister for Energy; Citizenship and Multicultural Interests

Hon William Richard Marmion MLA

Minister for State Development; Transport; Innovation

Hon Michael Mischin MLC

Attorney General; Minister for Commerce

Hon Albert Paul Jacob MLA

Minister for Environment; Heritage

Hon Joseph Michael Francis MLA

Minister for Emergency Services; Fisheries; Corrective Services; Veterans

Hon Mia Jane Davies MLA

Minister for Water; Sport and Recreation; Forestry

Hon Donald Terrence Redman MLA

Minister for Regional Development; Lands; Minister Assisting the Minister for State Development

Hon Donna Evelyn Mary Faragher MLC

Minister for Planning; Disability Services

Hon Andrea Ruth Mitchell MLA

Minister for Mental Health; Child Protection

Hon Sean Kimberley L'Estrange MLA

Minister for Mines and Petroleum; Finance; Small Business

Hon Paul Terrance Miles MLA

Minister for Local Government; Community Services; Seniors and Volunteering; Youth

Hon Mark William Lewis MLC

Minister for Agriculture and Food

It is also notified for public information that the Governor, in Executive Council, under section 44A(1)(b) of the *Constitution Acts Amendment Act 1899*, revoked the following appointments with effect on and from 23 September 2016—

Hon James Edward Chown MLC

Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for State Development; Finance; Innovation

Mr Paul Terrance Miles MLA

Parliamentary Secretary to the Attorney General; Minister for Commerce

Mr Matthew Howard Taylor MLA

Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for State Development; Finance; Innovation

It is also notified for public information that the Governor, in Executive Council, under Section 44A(1)(a) of the *Constitution Acts Amendment Act 1899*, appointed the following with effect on and from 23 September 2016—

Hon James Edward Chown MLC

Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for State Development; Transport; Innovation

Mr Matthew Howard Taylor MLA

Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for State Development; Transport; Innovation

Hon Nicolas Pierre Goiran MLC

Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Mental Health; Child Protection

Mr Antonio Krsticevic MLA

Parliamentary Secretary to the Attorney General; Minister for Commerce

It is further notified that the full listing of Parliamentary Secretaries is as follows—

Mr John Edwin McGrath MLA

Parliamentary Secretary to the Premier; Minister for Tourism; Science

Hon Alyssa Kathleen Hayden MLC

Parliamentary Secretary to the Premier; Minister for Tourism; Science

Hon James Edward Chown MLC

Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for State Development; Transport; Innovation

Hon Colin James Holt MLC

Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Housing; Racing and Gaming

Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Water; Sport and Recreation; Forestry

Mr Ronald Shane Love MLA

Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Regional Development; Lands; Minister Assisting the Minister for State Development

Mr Matthew Howard Taylor MLA

Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for State Development; Transport; Innovation

Mr Jan Henrik Norberger MLA

Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Planning; Disability Services

Hon Nicolas Pierre Goiran MLC

Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Mental Health; Child Protection

Mr Antonio Krsticevic MLA

Parliamentary Secretary to the Attorney General; Minister for Commerce

R. KENNEDY, Clerk of the Executive Council.