

PERTH, FRIDAY, 17 MARCH 2017 No. 59 SPECIAL

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY KEVIN J. MCRAE, GOVERNMENT PRINTER AT 1.30 PM

© STATE OF WESTERN AUSTRALIA

CONSTITUTION ACTS AMENDMENT ACT 1899 LETTERS PATENT

RECONSTITUTION OF THE MINISTRY

It is notified for public information that the Governor, acting on the advice of the Premier, has received and accepted the resignations of the following Ministers and Members of the Executive Council with effect on and from 17 March 2017—

Honourable Colin James Barnett MLA

Premier; Minister for Tourism; Science

Honourable Liza Mary Harvey MLA

Deputy Premier; Minister for Police; Road Safety; Training and Workforce Development; Women's Interests

Honourable Brendon John Grylls MLA

Minister for Housing; Racing and Gaming

Honourable Peter Charles Collier MLC

Minister for Education; Aboriginal Affairs; Electoral Affairs

Honourable John Howard Dadley Day MLA

Minister for Health; Culture and the Arts

Honourable Dr Michael Dennis Nahan MLA

Treasurer; Minister for Energy; Citizenship and Multicultural Interests

Honourable William Richard Marmion MLA

Minister for State Development; Transport; Innovation

Honourable Michael Mischin MLC

Attorney General; Minister for Commerce

Honourable Albert Paul Jacob MLA

Minister for Environment; Heritage

Honourable Joseph Michael Francis MLA

Minister for Emergency Services; Fisheries; Corrective Services; Veterans

Honourable Mia Jane Davies MLA

Minister for Water; Sport and Recreation; Forestry

Honourable Donald Terrence Redman MLA

Minister for Regional Development; Lands; Minister Assisting the Minister for State Development

Honourable Donna Evelyn Mary Faragher MLC

Minister for Planning; Disability Services

Honourable Andrea Ruth Mitchell MLA

Minister for Mental Health; Child Protection

Honourable Sean Kimberley L'Estrange MLA

Minister for Mines and Petroleum; Finance; Small Business

Honourable Paul Terrance Miles MLA

Minister for Local Government; Community Services; Seniors and Volunteering; Youth

Honourable Mark William Lewis MLC

Minister for Agriculture and Food

It is also notified for public information that the Governor, in Executive Council, has designated and declared under Section 43 of the *Constitution Acts Amendment Act 1899* that, with effect on and from 17 March 2017, there shall be 17 principal executive offices of the Government for the purposes of the said *Act* and they shall be as follows—

Premier; Minister for Public Sector Management; State Development, Jobs and Trade; Federal-State Relations

Deputy Premier; Minister for Health; Mental Health

Minister for Education and Training

Minister for Environment; Disability Services

Minister for Police; Road Safety Minister for Regional Development; Agriculture and Food; Minister Assisting the Minister for State Development, Jobs and Trade Minister for Emergency Services; Corrective Services Minister for Local Government; Heritage; Culture and the Arts Attorney General Minister for Seniors and Ageing; Volunteering; Sport and Recreation Treasurer; Minister for Finance; Energy; Aboriginal Affairs Minister for Tourism; Racing and Gaming; Small Business; Defence Issues; Citizenship and Multicultural Affairs Minister for Asian Engagement; Housing; Electoral Affairs; Commerce and Industrial Relations Minister for Transport; Planning; Lands Minister for Mines and Petroleum; Veterans Issues; Youth Minister for Child Protection; Women's Interests; Prevention of Family and Domestic Violence; **Community Services** Minister for Water; Fisheries; Forestry; Innovation and ICT; Science It is also notified for public information that the Governor has, with effect on and from 17 March 2017, appointed the following persons as Ministers and Members of the Executive Council-Honourable Mark McGowan MLA Premier; Minister for Public Sector Management; State Development, Jobs and Trade; Federal-State Relations Honourable Roger Hugh Cook MLA Deputy Premier; Minister for Health; Mental Health Honourable Suzanne Mary Ellery MLC Minister for Education and Training Honourable Stephen Noel Dawson MLC Minister for Environment; Disability Services Honourable Michelle Hopkins Roberts MLA Minister for Police; Road Safety Honourable Alannah MacTiernan MLC Minister for Regional Development; Agriculture and Food; Minister Assisting the Minister for State Development, Jobs and Trade Honourable Francis Michael Logan MLA Minister for Emergency Services; Corrective Services Honourable David Alan Templeman MLA Minister for Local Government; Heritage; Culture and the Arts Honourable John Robert Quigley MLA Attorney General Honourable Michael Philip Murray MLA Minister for Seniors and Ageing; Volunteering; Sport and Recreation Honourable Benjamin Sana Wyatt MLA Treasurer; Minister for Finance; Energy; Aboriginal Affairs Honourable Paul Papalia MLA Minister for Tourism; Racing and Gaming; Small Business; Defence Issues; Citizenship and **Multicultural Affairs** Honourable William Joseph Johnston MLA Minister for Asian Engagement; Housing; Electoral Affairs; Commerce and Industrial Relations Honourable Rita Saffioti MLA Minister for Transport; Planning; Lands Honourable Peter Charles Tinley AM MLA Minister for Mines and Petroleum; Veterans Issues; Youth Honourable Simone Frances McGurk MLA Minister for Child Protection; Women's Interests; Prevention of Family and Domestic Violence; **Community Services** Honourable David Joseph Kelly MLA Minister for Water; Fisheries; Forestry; Innovation and ICT; Science It is also notified for public information that the Governor, in Executive Council has, with effect on and from 17 March 2017, appointed the following persons as Parliamentary Secretaries-Amber-Jade Sanderson MLA Parliamentary Secretary to the Premier; Minister for Public Sector Management; State Development, Jobs and Trade; Federal-State Relations; Parliamentary Secretary to the Cabinet Christopher John Tallentire MLA

Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Water; Fisheries; Forestry; Innovation and ICT; Science

Alanna Theresa Clohesy MLC

Parliamentary Secretary to the Deputy Premier; Minister for Health; Mental Health

Darren Legh West MLC

Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Regional Development; Agriculture and Food; Minister Assisting the Minister for State Development, Jobs and Trade

Samantha Helen Rowe MLC

Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Education and Training

John Newton Carey MLA

Parliamentary Secretary to the Premier; Minister for Public Sector Management; State Development, Jobs and Trade; Federal-State Relations

Reece Raymond Whitby MLA

Parliamentary Secretary to the Treasurer; Minister for Finance; Energy; Aboriginal Affairs

Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for the Environment; Disability Services

R. KENNEDY, Clerk of the Executive Council.