



## PERTH, THURSDAY, 13 DECEMBER 2018 No. 191 SPECIAL

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY KEVIN J. McRAE, GOVERNMENT PRINTER AT 12.30 PM © STATE OF WESTERN AUSTRALIA

## CONSTITUTION ACTS AMENDMENT ACT 1899

LETTERS PATENT

Reconstitution of the Ministry

It is notified for public information that the Administrator, acting on the advice of the Premier, has received and accepted the resignation of the following Ministers and Members of the Executive Council with effect on and from 13 December 2018—

Honourable Stephen Noel Dawson MLC

Minister for Environment; Disability Services

Honourable Alannah MacTiernan MLC

Minister for Regional Development; Agriculture and Food; Minister Assisting the Minister for State Development, Jobs and Trade

Honourable John Robert Quigley MLA

Attorney General

Honourable Benjamin Sana Wyatt MLA

Treasurer; Minister for Finance; Energy; Aboriginal Affairs

Honourable William Joseph Johnston MLA

Minister for Mines and Petroleum; Commerce and Industrial Relations; Electoral Affairs; Asian Engagement

Honourable Rita Saffioti MLA

Minister for Transport; Planning; Lands

Honourable Peter Charles Tinley AM MLA

Minister for Housing; Veterans Issues; Youth

It is also notified for public information that the Administrator, in Executive Council, has designated and declared under the *Constitution Acts Amendment Act 1899* section 43 that, with effect on and from 13 December 2018, there shall be 17 principal executive offices of the Government for the purposes of the said *Act* and they shall be as follows—

Premier; Minister for Public Sector Management; State Development, Jobs and Trade; Federal-State Relations

Deputy Premier; Minister for Health; Mental Health

Minister for Education and Training

Minister for Environment; Disability Services; Electoral Affairs

Minister for Police; Road Safety

Minister for Regional Development; Agriculture and Food; Ports; Minister Assisting the Minister for State Development, Jobs and Trade

Minister for Emergency Services; Corrective Services

Minister for Local Government; Heritage; Culture and the Arts

Attorney General; Minister for Commerce

Minister for Seniors and Ageing; Volunteering; Sport and Recreation

Treasurer; Minister for Finance; Aboriginal Affairs; Lands

Minister for Tourism; Racing and Gaming; Small Business; Defence Issues; Citizenship and Multicultural Interests

Minister for Mines and Petroleum; Energy; Industrial Relations

Minister for Transport; Planning

Minister for Housing; Veterans Issues; Youth; Asian Engagement

Minister for Child Protection; Women's Interests; Prevention of Family and Domestic Violence; Community Services

Minister for Water; Fisheries; Forestry; Innovation and ICT; Science

It is also notified for public information that the Administrator has, with effect on and from 13 December 2018, appointed the following persons as Ministers and Members of the Executive Council—

Honourable Stephen Noel Dawson MLC

Minister for Environment; Disability Services; Electoral Affairs

Honourable Alannah MacTiernan MLC

Minister for Regional Development; Agriculture and Food; Ports; Minister Assisting the Minister for State Development, Jobs and Trade

Honourable John Robert Quigley MLA

Attorney General; Minister for Commerce

Honourable Benjamin Sana Wyatt MLA

Treasurer; Minister for Finance; Aboriginal Affairs; Lands

Honourable William Joseph Johnston MLA

Minister for Mines and Petroleum; Energy; Industrial Relations

Honourable Rita Saffioti MLA

Minister for Transport; Planning

Honourable Peter Charles Tinley AM MLA

Minister for Housing; Veterans Issues; Youth; Asian Engagement

It is also notified for public information that the Administrator, in Executive Council, under the Constitution Acts Amendment Act 1899 section 44A(1)(b), revoked the following appointments, with effect on and from 13 December 2018—

Honourable Darren Legh West MLC

Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Regional Development; Agriculture and Food; Minister assisting the Minister for State Development, Jobs and Trade

John Newton Carey MLA

Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Transport; Planning; Lands

Reece Raymond Whitby MLA

Parliamentary Secretary to the Treasurer; Minister for Finance; Energy; Aboriginal Affairs Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Environment; Disability Services

It is also notified for public information that the Administrator, in Executive Council, under the Constitution Acts Amendment Act 1899 section 44A(1)(a), appointed the following with effect on and from 13 December 2018—

Honourable Darren Legh West MLC

Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Regional Development; Agriculture and Food; Ports; Minister Assisting the Minister for State Development, Jobs and Trade

John Newton Carey MLA

Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Transport; Planning

Reece Raymond Whitby MLA

Parliamentary Secretary to the Treasurer; Minister for Finance; Aboriginal Affairs; Lands Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Environment; Disability Services; Electoral Affairs

N. HAGLEY. Clerk of the Executive Council.