



PERTH, WEDNESDAY, 27 NOVEMBER 2019 No. 169 SPECIAL

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY KEVIN J. McRAE, GOVERNMENT PRINTER AT 11.00 AM
© STATE OF WESTERN AUSTRALIA

ELECTORAL ACT 1907

DIVISION OF THE STATE INTO
ELECTORAL REGIONS AND
DISTRICTS BY THE ELECTORAL
DISTRIBUTION
COMMISSIONERS FOR THE
NEXT STATE GENERAL
ELECTION

ELECTORAL ACT 1907

DIVISION OF THE STATE INTO ELECTORAL REGIONS AND DISTRICTS BY THE ELECTORAL DISTRIBUTION COMMISSIONERS FOR THE NEXT STATE GENERAL ELECTION

This notice divides the State of Western Australia into electoral regions and districts for the purpose of State Parliamentary elections and representation.

By virtue of the publication of this notice in the *Government Gazette*, the notice takes effect and has the force of law and applies in respect of elections in Legislative Council regions and Legislative Assembly districts held after the date of publication of this notice, but not before the next State general election.

The average district enrolment as at the close of the State electoral roll on the relevant day, namely 11 March 2019, was 27,573.

The Commissioners made decisions about the changes that would be necessary to district and regions boundaries by reference to the numerical limits imposed by Section 16G of the *Electoral Act 1907* (the Act) and after giving due consideration to the factors listed in Section 16I of the Act. The Commissioners reasons for making their decisions are available on the WA Electoral Boundaries website at www.boundaries.wa.gov.au in both the proposals and final reports.

Having made those decisions, the Commissioners-

- (a) identified the precise boundaries of regions and districts by reference to a combination of the matters set out in Section 16F(5A);
- (b) caused those boundaries to be recorded in digital or electronic form so as to permit the creation of digital, electronic and printed versions of the maps showing the boundaries of each region and district; and
- (c) lodged those versions of the maps, which are identified as Deposited Plans 418163-418227, with the Land Information Authority (Landgate) pursuant to Section 16MA(1) of the Act.

This notice includes print versions of six of the 65 digital maps lodged with Landgate, namely, Deposited Plans 418163, 418168, 418173, 418182, 418197 and 418212. These maps depict the boundaries of the six Legislative Council regions and their constituent Legislative Assembly districts, including the name assigned to each district.

This notice also includes Table 1 which sets out the name of each region and its constituent districts, the total number of electors (including the Large District Allowance (LDA) where applicable) as at 11 March 2019 within the boundaries fixed for each region and district, and the corresponding Deposited Plan number for each.

For the purposes of Sections 16F(4)(b)(ii), 16F(5A)(b) and 16MA(2), the electronic version of the maps lodged with Landgate under Section 16MA(1) describes the boundaries fixed for each district.

To view the maps in greater detail, or to download the maps in printable form, visit the WA Electoral Boundaries website at www.boundaries.wa.gov.au.

In any proceedings, the deposited plans lodged with Landgate are evidence of the boundaries of the regions and districts fixed under this notice.

Table 1

Electors numbers per district and region (including LDA where applicable) and Deposited Plan Numbers for the final maps and boundaries

District name	Total number of electors after final boundary changes (including LDA where applicable)	Deposited Plan
Agricultural Region	104,281	418168
Central Wheatbelt	26,990	418169
Geraldton	25,874	418170
Moore	25,297	418171
Roe	26,120	418172
East Metropolitan Region	399,462	418197
Armadale	29,460	418198
Bassendean	28,337	418199
Belmont	27,832	418200
Darling Range	29,181	418201
Forrestfield	27,120	418202

District name	Total number of electors after final boundary changes (including LDA where applicable)	Deposited Plan
Kalamunda	28,890	418204
Maylands	27,967	418205
Midland	29,326	418206
Mirrabooka	28,888	418203
Morley	28,768	418207
Mount Lawley	28,133	418208
Swan Hills	28,392	418209
Thornlie	28,445	418210
West Swan	28,723	418211
Mining and Pastoral Region	100,708	418163
Kalgoorlie	27,954	418164
Kimberley	23,492	418165
North West Central	23,179	418166
Pilbara	26,083	418167
North Metropolitan Region	405,349	418182
Balcatta	28,284	418183
Burns Beach	28,200	418184
Butler	28,799	418185
Carine	29,754	418186
Churchlands	28,417	418187
Cottesloe	29,433	418188
Hillarys	28,930	418189
Joondalup	28,171	418190
Kingsley	29,573	418191
Landsdale	28,944	418192
Nedlands	29,036	418193
Perth	29,055	418194
Scarborough	29,272	418195
Wanneroo	29,481	418196
South Metropolitan Region	421,949	418212
Baldivis	29,162	418213
Bateman	29,367	418214
Bicton	26,959	418215
Cannington	27,704	418216
Cockburn	28,620	418217
Fremantle	28,620	418218
Jandakot	28,799	418219
Kwinana	26,767	418220
Riverton	28,181	418221
Rockingham	· ·	418222
South Perth	27,975	418223
	28,405	
Southern River Victoria Park	27,919	418224 418225
Warnbro	27,114	
	29,353	418226
Willagee	27,173	418227
South West Region	231,173	418173
Albany	26,600	418174
Bunbury	29,392	418175
Collie-Preston	29,588	418176
Dawesville	29,374	418177
Mandurah	29,434	418178
Murray-Wellington	28,967	418179
Vasse	29,287	418180
Warren-Blackwood	28,531	418181











