



PERTH, FRIDAY, 20 DECEMBER 2019 No. 186 **SPECIAL**

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY KEVIN J. McRAE, GOVERNMENT PRINTER AT 12.30 PM © STATE OF WESTERN AUSTRALIA

CONSTITUTION ACTS AMENDMENT ACT 1899

LETTERS PATENT

Reconstitution of the Ministry

It is notified for public information that the Governor, acting on the advice of the Premier, has received and accepted the resignation of the following Ministers and Members of the Executive Council with effect on and from 20 December 2019-

Honourable Peter Charles Tinley AM MLA Minister for Housing; Veterans Issues; Youth; Asian Engagement

Honourable David Joseph Kelly BA MLA

Minister for Water; Fisheries; Forestry; Innovation and ICT; Science

It is also notified for public information that the Governor, in Executive Council, has designated and declared under the Constitution Acts Amendment Act 1899 section 43 that, with effect on and from 20 December 2019, there shall be 17 principal executive offices of the Government for the purposes of the said Act and they shall be as follows-

Premier; Minister for Public Sector Management; State Development, Jobs and Trade; Federal-State Relations

Deputy Premier; Minister for Health; Mental Health

Minister for Education and Training

Minister for Environment; Disability Services; Electoral Affairs

Minister for Police: Road Safety

Minister for Regional Development; Agriculture and Food; Ports; Minister Assisting the Minister for State Development, Jobs and Trade

Minister for Emergency Services; Corrective Services

Minister for Local Government; Heritage; Culture and the Arts

Attorney General; Minister for Commerce

Minister for Seniors and Ageing; Volunteering; Sport and Recreation

Treasurer; Minister for Finance; Aboriginal Affairs; Lands

Minister for Tourism; Racing and Gaming; Small Business; Defence Issues; Citizenship and Multicultural Interests

Minister for Mines and Petroleum; Energy; Industrial Relations

Minister for Transport; Planning

Minister for Housing; Fisheries; Veterans Issues; Asian Engagement

Minister for Child Protection; Women's Interests; Prevention of Family and Domestic Violence; Community Services

Minister for Water; Forestry; Innovation and ICT; Science; Youth

It is also notified for public information that the Governor has, with effect on and from 20 December 2019, appointed the following persons as Ministers and Members of the Executive Council-

Honourable Peter Charles Tinley AM MLA

Minister for Housing; Fisheries; Veterans Issues; Asian Engagement

Honourable David Joseph Kelly BA MLA

Minister for Water; Forestry; Innovation and ICT; Science; Youth

It is also notified for public information that the Governor, in Executive Council, under the Constitution Acts Amendment Act 1899 section 44A(1)(b), revoked the following appointment, with effect on and from 20 December 2019-

Christopher John Tallentire MLA

Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Water; Fisheries; Forestry; Innovation and ICT; Science

It is also notified for public information that the Governor, in Executive Council, under the Constitution Acts Amendment Act 1899 section 44A(1)(a), appointed the following with effect on and from 20 December 2019—

Christopher John Tallentire MLA

Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Water; Forestry; Innovation and ICT; Science; Youth

R. NEILSON, Clerk of the Executive Council.