PERTH, THURSDAY, 8 JUNE 2023 No. 69 SPECIAL

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY GEOFF O. LAWN, GOVERNMENT PRINTER © STATE OF WESTERN AUSTRALIA

CONSTITUTION ACTS AMENDMENT ACT 1899

LETTERS PATENT

Reconstitution of the Ministry

It is notified for public information that the Governor, acting on the advice of the Acting Premier, has received and accepted the resignations of the following Ministers and Members of the Executive Council with effect on and from 8 June 2023—

Hon Mark McGowan MLA

Premier; Treasurer; Minister for Public Sector Management; Federal-State Relations

Hon Roger Hugh Cook MLA

Deputy Premier; Minister for State Development, Jobs and Trade; Hydrogen Industry; Tourism; Science

Hon Stephen Noel Dawson MLC

Minister for Emergency Services; Innovation and the Digital Economy; Medical Research; Volunteering

Hon Paul Papalia CSC MLA

Minister for Police; Road Safety; Defence Industry; Veterans Issues

Hon William Joseph Johnston MLA

Minister for Mines and Petroleum; Energy; Corrective Services; Industrial Relations

Hon Rita Saffioti MLA

Minister for Transport; Planning; Ports

Hon John Newton Carey MLA

Minister for Housing; Lands; Homelessness; Local Government

Hon Donald Thomas Punch MLA

Minister for Regional Development; Disability Services; Fisheries; Seniors and Ageing

It is also notified for public information that the Governor, in Executive Council, has designated and declared under Section 43 of the *Constitution Acts Amendment Act 1899* that, with effect on and from 8 June 2023, there shall be 17 principal executive offices of the Government for the purposes of the *Constitution Acts Amendment Act 1899* and they shall be as follows—

Premier; Minister for State and Industry Development, Jobs and Trade; Public Sector Management; Federal-State Relations

Deputy Premier; Treasurer; Minister for Transport; Tourism;

Minister for Finance; Commerce; Women's Interests

Minister for Emergency Services; Innovation and the Digital Economy; Science; Medical Research; Minister assisting the Minister for State and Industry Development, Jobs and Trade

Minister for Culture and the Arts; Sport and Recreation; International Education; Heritage

Attorney General; Minister for Electoral Affairs

Minister for Police; Corrective Services; Defence Industry; Veterans Issues

Minister for Mines and Petroleum; Energy; Hydrogen Industry; Industrial Relations

Minister for Education; Aboriginal Affairs; Citizenship and Multicultural Interests

Minister for Training; Water; Youth

Minister for Health; Mental Health

Minister for Planning; Lands; Housing; Homelessness

Minister for Regional Development; Disability Services; Fisheries; Seniors and Ageing; Volunteering

Minister for Environment; Climate Action; Racing and Gaming

Minister for Early Childhood Education; Child Protection; Prevention of Family and Domestic Violence; Community Services

Minister for Ports; Local Government; Road Safety; Minister assisting the Minister for Transport Minister for Agriculture and Food; Forestry; Small Business It is also notified for public information that the Governor has, with effect on and from 8 June 2023, appointed the following persons as Ministers and Members of the Executive Council—

Hon Roger Hugh Cook MLA

Premier; Minister for State and Industry Development, Jobs and Trade; Public Sector Management; Federal-State Relations

Hon Rita Saffioti MLA

Deputy Premier; Treasurer; Minister for Transport; Tourism

Hon Stephen Noel Dawson MLC

Minister for Emergency Services; Innovation and the Digital Economy; Science; Medical Research; Minister assisting the Minister for State and Industry Development, Jobs and Trade

Hon Paul Papalia CSC MLA

Minister for Police; Corrective Services; Defence Industry; Veterans Issues

Hon William Joseph Johnston MLA

Minister for Mines and Petroleum; Energy; Hydrogen Industry; Industrial Relations

Hon John Newton Carey MLA

Minister for Planning; Lands; Housing; Homelessness

Hon Donald Thomas Punch MLA

Minister for Regional Development; Disability Services; Fisheries; Seniors and Ageing; Volunteering

Hon David Robert Michael MLA

Minister for Ports; Local Government; Road Safety; Minister assisting the Minister for Transport It is also notified for public information that the Governor, in Executive Council, under the *Constitution Acts Amendment Act 1899* section 44A(1)(b), revoked the following appointment, with effect on and from 8 June 2023—

David Robert Michael MLA

Parliamentary Secretary to the Premier; Treasurer; Minister for Public Sector Management; Federal-State Relations

Jessica Mary Christine Stojkovski MLA

Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Transport; Planning; Ports

Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Housing; Lands; Homelessness; Local Government Jessica Jane Shaw MLA

Parliamentary Secretary to the Deputy Premier; Minister for State Development, Jobs and Trade; Hydrogen Industry; Tourism; Science

Meredith Jane Hammat MLA

Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Education; Aboriginal Affairs; Citizenship and Multicultural Interests

Terence James Healy MLA

Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Police; Road Safety; Defence Industry; Veterans Issues Hannah Mary Beazley MLA

Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Emergency Services; Innovation and the Digital Economy; Medical Research; Volunteering

Kvle Owen McGinn MLC

Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Regional Development; Disability Services; Fisheries; Seniors and Ageing

Matthew Dean Swinbourn MLC

Parliamentary Secretary to the Attorney General; Minister for Electoral Affairs

Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Mines and Petroleum; Energy; Corrective Services; Industrial Relations

Jodie Louise Hanns MLA

Parliamentary Secretary to the Premier; Treasurer; Minister for Public Sector Management; Federal-State Relations

It is also notified for public information that the Governor, in Executive Council has, with effect on and from 8 June 2023, appointed the following persons as Parliamentary Secretaries—

Jessica Mary Christine Stojkovski MLA

Parliamentary Secretary to the Premier; Minister for State and Industry Development, Jobs and Trade; Public Sector Management; Federal-State Relations

Jessica Jane Shaw MLA

Parliamentary Secretary to the Premier; Minister for State and Industry Development, Jobs and Trade; Public Sector Management; Federal-State Relations

Meredith Jane Hammat MLA

Parliamentary Secretary to the Deputy Premier; Treasurer; Minister for Transport; Tourism

Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Education; Aboriginal Affairs; Citizenship and Multicultural Interests

Divina Grace D'Anna MLA

Parliamentary Secretary to the Deputy Premier; Treasurer; Minister for Transport; Tourism Jodie Louise Hanns MLA

Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Emergency Services; Innovation and the Digital Economy; Science; Medical Research; Minister assisting the Minister for State and Industry Development, Jobs and Trade

Terence James Healy MLA

Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Police; Corrective Services; Defence Industry; Veterans Issues

Hannah Mary Beazley MLA

 $Parliamentary\ Secretary\ to\ the\ Minister\ for\ Planning;\ Lands;\ Housing;\ Homelessness$

Kyle Owen McGinn MLC

Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Regional Development; Disability Services; Fisheries; Seniors and Ageing; Volunteering

Matthew Dean Swinbourn MLC

Parliamentary Secretary to the Attorney General; Minister for Electoral Affairs

Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Mines and Petroleum; Energy; Hydrogen Industry; Industrial Relations

V. MOLAN, Clerk of the Executive Council.