PERTH, FRIDAY, 8 DECEMBER 2023 No. 163 SPECIAL

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY GEOFF O. LAWN, GOVERNMENT PRINTER © STATE OF WESTERN AUSTRALIA

CONSTITUTION ACTS AMENDMENT ACT 1899

LETTERS PATENT

Reconstitution of the Ministry

It is notified for public information that the Governor, acting on the advice of the Premier, has received and accepted the resignations of the following Ministers and Members of the Executive Council with effect on and from 8 December 2023—

Hon Paul Papalia CSC MLA

Minister for Police; Road Safety; Defence Industry; Veterans Issues

Hon William Joseph Johnston MLA

Minister for Mines and Petroleum; Energy; Corrective Services; Industrial Relations

Hon Simone Frances McGurk MLA Minister for Training; Water; Youth

Hon Reece Raymond Whitby MLA

Minister for Environment; Climate Action; Racing and Gaming

Hon David Robert Michael MLA

Minister for Ports; Local Government; Road Safety; Minister Assisting the Minister for Transport It is also notified for public information that the Governor, in Executive Council, has designated and declared under Section 43 of the *Constitution Acts Amendment Act 1899* that, with effect on and from 8 December 2023, there shall be 17 principal executive offices of the Government for the purposes of the *Constitution Acts Amendment Act 1899* and they shall be as follows—

Premier; Minister for State and Industry Development, Jobs and Trade; Public Sector Management; Federal-State Relations

Deputy Premier; Treasurer; Minister for Transport; Tourism

Minister for Finance; Commerce; Women's Interests

Minister for Emergency Services; Innovation and the Digital Economy; Science; Medical Research; Minister Assisting the Minister for State and Industry Development, Jobs and Trade

Minister for Culture and the Arts; Sport and Recreation; International Education; Heritage

Attorney General; Minister for Electoral Affairs

Minister for Police; Corrective Services; Racing and Gaming; Defence Industry; Veterans Issues

Minister for Education; Aboriginal Affairs; Citizenship and Multicultural Interests

Minister for Training and Workforce Development; Water; Industrial Relations

Minister for Health; Mental Health

Minister for Planning; Lands; Housing; Homelessness

Minister for Regional Development; Disability Services; Fisheries; Seniors and Ageing; Volunteering

Minister for Energy; Environment; Climate Action

Minister for Early Childhood Education; Child Protection; Prevention of Family and Domestic Violence; Community Services

Minister for Mines and Petroleum; Ports; Road Safety; Minister Assisting the Minister for Transport

Minister for Local Government; Youth; Minister Assisting the Minister for Training and Workforce Development

Minister for Agriculture and Food; Forestry; Small Business

It is also notified for public information that the Governor has, with effect on and from 8 December 2023, appointed the following persons as Ministers and Members of the Executive Council—

Hon Paul Papalia CSC MLA

Minister for Police; Corrective Services; Racing and Gaming; Defence Industry; Veterans Issues

Hon Simone Frances McGurk MLA

Minister for Training and Workforce Development; Water; Industrial Relations

Hon Reece Raymond Whitby MLA

Minister for Energy; Environment; Climate Action

Hon David Robert Michael MLA

Minister for Mines and Petroleum; Ports; Road Safety; Minister Assisting the Minister for Transport

Hon Hannah Mary Beazley MLA

Minister for Local Government; Youth; Minister Assisting the Minister for Training and Workforce Development

It is also notified for public information that the Governor, in Executive Council, under the Constitution $Acts Amendment Act\ 1899$ section 44A(1)(b), revoked the following appointment, with effect on and from 8 December 2023—

Hannah Mary Beazley MLA

Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Planning; Lands; Housing; Homelessness

Hon Matthew Dean Swinbourn MLC

Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Mines and Petroleum; Energy; Corrective Services; Industrial Relations

Terence James Healy MLA

Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Police; Road Safety; Defence Industry; Veterans Issues Hon Pierre Shuai Yang MLC

Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Training; Water; Youth

Hon Darren Legh West MLC

Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Environment; Climate Action; Racing and Gaming It is also notified for public information that the Governor, in Executive Council has, with effect on and from 8 December 2023, appointed the following persons as Parliamentary Secretaries—

Jagadish (Jags) Krishnan MLA

Parliamentary Secretary to the Premier; Minister for State and Industry Development, Jobs and Trade; Public Sector Management; Federal-State Relations

Hon Matthew Dean Swinbourn MLC

Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Training and Workforce Development; Water; Industrial Relations

Terence James Healy MLA

Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Police; Corrective Services; Racing and Gaming; Defence Industry; Veterans Issues

Hon Pierre Shuai Yang MLC

Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Health; Mental Health

David Anthony Edward Scaife MLA

Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Planning; Lands; Housing; Homelessness

Hon Darren Legh West MLC

Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Energy; Environment; Climate Action

V. MOLAN, Clerk of the Executive Council.