# Government Gazette

17931

OF

### WESTERN AUSTRALIA.

[Published by Authority at 3.30 p.m.]

[REGISTERED AT THE GENERAL POST OFFICE, PERTH, FOR TRANSMISSION BY POST AS A NEWSPAPER.

### No. 19.] PERTH: MONDAY, APRIL 19. [1926.

Crown Law Department, Perth, 15th April, 1926.

THE Hon. Minister for Justice has directed the publication of the following notice, under Section 99 of "The Electoral Act, 1907."

H. G. HAMPTON, Under Secretary for Law.

I, the undersigned, being the responsible Minister of the Crown charged for the time being with the administration of "The Electoral Act, 1907," hereby appoint the following Polling Places for the Legislative Council Biennial Elections, to be held on Saturday, the 8th May, 1926, under "The Electoral Act, 1907."

LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL BIENNIAL ELECTIONS.

#### POLLING PLACES.

#### Central Province.

Geraldion Town Hall (Chief Polling Place for the Province).

Districts.

Geraldton—Town Hall (Chief Polling Place). Bootenal—Hall. Bluff Point—State School. Moonyoonooka—State School.

Cue—Court House (Chief Polling Place). Day Dawn—Road Board Office. Greencugh—

Geraldton-

Walkaway—Public Hall (Chief Polling Place). Ajana—Public Hall. Baddera—Alma State School. East Chapman—Agricultural Hall. Eradu—Railway Station. Galena—State School. Greenough, Central—Court House. Howatharra—State School. Hutt—Public Hall. Isseka—State School. Mullewa—State School. Nabawah—State School. Nabawah—State School. Nabawah—State School. Nabawah—State School. Greenough—continued. Naraling—State School. Northampton—Mechanics' Institute. Ogilvie—Ogilvie Hall.

Protheroe—State School. South Greenough—State School. Tenindewa—State School. Yuna—Hall.

Irwin—

Mingenew—Agricultural Hall (Chief Polling Place). Arrino—State School. Ballidu—Garrity's Store. Berkshire Valley—State School. Buntine—Walsh's Store. C'arnamah—Agricultural Hall. Coomberdale—State School. Coorow—State School. Dalwallinu—Central School. Dandarragan—Agricultural Hall. Dongarra—Road Board Off.ce. Morowa, Central—State School. Morowa, South—State School. Morowa, South—State School. Perenjori—Agricultural Hall. Pithara—State School. Round Hill—State School. Three Springs—Agricultural Hall. Watheroo—State School. Wubin—Post Office. Yandanooka—Hall.



## **Government Gazette**

### PERTH, MONDAY, 19 APRIL 1926 No. 19

© STATE OF WESTERN AUSTRALIA

CONTENTS

LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL BIENNIAL ELECTIONS

## **POLLING PLACES**