[1747]



Government

Bazette

OF

WESTERN AUSTRALIA. [Published by Authority at 12 noon.]

REGISTERED AT THE GENERAL POST OFFICE, FERTH, FOR TRANSMISSION BY FOST AS A NEWSPAPER.]

No. 33.]

PERTH: MONDAY, AUGUST 2.

[1948.

ELECTORAL DISTRICTS ACT, 1947.

NOTICE is hereby given in accordance with the provisions of the Electoral Districts Act, 1947, that it is proposed by the Electoral Commissioners to divide the areas mentioned in such Act into the Electoral Districts named and described in the schedule to this notice, and to alter each of the existing Electoral Districts referred to in the second schedule of the said Act, by abolishing the present districts and boundaries delineated and coloured blue on the annexed maps, and by substituting therefor the districts set out in the schedule hereto with the boundaries therein described and as delineated and coloured red on such maps.

Any person wishing to lodge objections may do so in writing within two months from the date of this publication.

Objections should be addressed to the Electoral Commissioners, c/o the State Electoral Office, 62 Barrack Street, Perth.

J. P. DWYER, Chief Justice, Chairman. H. E. SMITH, Under Secretary for Lands. G. F. MATHEA, Chief Electoral Officer.

SCHEDULE.

Metropolitan.—Canning, Claremont, Cottesloe, Fremantle, South Fremantle, Guildford-Midland, Leederville, Maylands Melville, Middle Swan, Mount Hawthorn, Mount Lawley, Nedlands, East Perth, North Perth, South Perth, West Perth, Subiaco, Victoria Park, Wembley Beaches.

North-West .-- Gascoyne, Kimberley, Pilbara.

Agricultural, Mining and Pastoral.—Albany, Beverley-York, Blackwood, Boulder, Bunbury, Collie, Dale, Darling Range, Eyre, Geraldton, Greenough, Hannans, Harvey, Kalgoorlie, Katanning, Moore, Mount Marshall, Murchison, Murray, Narrogin, Northam, Roe, Stirling, Toodyay, Vasse, Warren, Yilgarn.

Description of Boundaries.

(I.)-METROPOLITAN.

Canning.—Bounded by lines starting from the intersection of the centre lines of Berwick Street and Hill View Terrace, and extending North-Easterly, along the latter centre line and onwards to and along that of Oats Street, to the centre line of the South-Western Railway Reserve; thence North-Westerly, along the said centre line; thence generally North-Easterly, to and along the centres of Roberts Road, Acton Avenue, Esther Street, Hardy Road, and Belvidere Road; thence generally Easterly, along the centres of Epsom Avenue, and Maida Vale Road; thence Southerly and generally South-Westerly, along the centres of Zante, Newburn, Abernethy, and again Newburn Roads, to the centre of Welshpool Road; thence Easterly, along the said centre; thence South-Westerly, along that of William Street; thence Westerly, along that of Westerly, along the said centre; thence generally Northerly, along the centre of Riley Road; thence Westerly, North-Westerly, and Westerly, along that of Bulls Creek Road; thence Southerly, along that of Wright Road; thence Westerly, along that of Wright Road; thence Westerly, along the centre of Mullen Road, and the prolongation Westerly of the same, to the centre of Bateman Road; thence Northerly, and North-Westerly, along the said centre; thence Easterly, along that of Bulls Creek Road, aforesaid; thence Northerly, and North-Easterly, along the said centre, and that of Bulls Creek Road, aforesaid; thence Northerly, and North-Easterly, along the said centre, and that of the Canning River, and onwards to the centre of the Swan River, to a point situate in prolongation Westerly of the centre of Bull Creek; thence generally North-North-Westerly, along the said centre, and that of the Canning River, and onwards to the centre of the Swan River, to a point situate in prolongation Westerly of the centre of Tenth Avenue, late George Street, and onwards to the cent