

# Government Gazette

OF

## WESTERN AUSTRALIA.

[Published by Authority at 3.30 p.m.]

[REGISTERED AT THE GENERAL POST OFFICE, PERTH, FOR TRANSMISSION BY POST AS A NEWSPAPER.]

No. 92.1

PERTH: THURSDAY, OCTOBER 12.

[1950.

PRICES CONTROL ACT, 1948.
Prices Control Order No. 285.

Retail Prices of Groceries-Northern Areas.

IN pursuance of the powers conferred upon me by the Prices Control Regulations, 1949, I, Constantin Paul Mathea, Prices Control Commissioner, hereby make the following Order:—

#### Citation.

1. This Order may be cited as Prices Control Order No. 285.

#### Revocation.

2. Prices Control Order No. 259, as amended by Prices Control Order No. 279 is hereby revoked.

### Definitions and Interpretations.

- 3. (1) In this Order and the Schedule thereto, unless the contrary intention appears—
  - "Broome area" means all that area of Western Australia comprised within a radius of three miles from the principal post office at Broome;
  - "Carnarvon area" means all that area of Western
    Australia comprised within a radius of three
    miles from the principal post office at Carnarvon;
  - "Derby area" means all that area of Western
    Australia comprised within a radius of six miles
    from the principal post office at Derby;
    "Fitzroy Crossing area" means all that area of
  - "Fitzroy Crossing area" means all that area of Western Australia comprised within a radius of three miles from the principal post office at Fitzroy Crossing;
  - "Hall's Creek area" means all that area of Western Australia comprised within a radius of three miles from the principal post office at Hall's Creek;
  - "Marble Bar area" means all that area of Western
    Australia comprised within a radius of three
    miles from the principal post office at Marble
    Bar;
  - "Noonkanbah area" means all that area of Western Australia comprised within a radius of three miles from the principal post office at Noonkanbah;

- "Nullagine area" means all that area of Western Australia comprised within a radius of twenty miles from the principal post office at Nullagine;
- "Onslow area" means all that area of Western Australia comprised within a radius of three miles from the principal post office at Onslow;
- "Peak Hill area" means all that area of Western Australia comprised within a radius of 10 miles from the centre of the townsite of Peak Hill;
- "Port Hedland area" means all that area of Western Australia comprised within a radius of three miles from the principal post office at Port Hedland;
- "Roebourne area" means all that area of Western Australia comprised within a radius of 10 miles from the principal post office at Roebourne;
- "Roy Hill area" means all that area of Western
  Australia comprised within a radius of 10
  miles from the centre of De Grey location
  No. 5, Roy Hill;
- "Shark Bay area" means all that area of Western
  Australia comprised within a radius of three
  miles from the principal post office at Shark
  Bay;
- "Turkey Creek area" means all that area of Western Australia comprised within a radius of three miles from the principal post office at Turkey Creek;
- "Wittenoom Gorge area" means all that area of Western Australia comprised within a radius of three miles from the principal post office at Wittenoom Gorge;
- "Wyndham area" means all that area of Western Australia comprised within a radius of six miles from the principal post office at Wyndham;
- "Yampi area" means all that area of Western Australia comprised within a radius of five miles from the principal post office at Yampi.