

Governmen Bazette

WESTERN **AUSTRALIA**

(Published by Authority at 9.30 a.m.)

(REGISTERED AT THE GENERAL POST OFFICE, PERTH. FOR TRANSMISSION BY POST AS A NEWSPAPER.)

No. 25]

PERTH: FRIDAY, 3rd APRIL

T 1959.

Premier's Department, Perth, 2nd April, 1959.

IT is hereby notified for public information that His Excellency the Governor has received and accepted the resignation of the following Ministers and members of Executive Council:-

- The Honourable Albert Redvers George Hawke, M.L.A., Premier, Treasurer and Minister for Child Welfare.
- The Honourable John Trezise Tonkin, M.L.A., Deputy Premier and Minister for Works and Water Supplies.
- Honourable Herbert Ernst Graham, M.L.A., Minister for Transport, Housing The Honourable and Forests.
- Honourable Harry Charles Strickland, M.L.C., Minister for Railways, the North-West and Supply and Shipping, and Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council. The Honourable lative Council.
- The Honourable Emil Nulsen, M.L.A.. Minister for Health and Justice.
- The Honourable William Hegney, M. Minister for Education and Labour. M.L.A..
- The Honourable Lionel Francis Kelly, M.L.A. Minister Lands, Agriculture for and Fisheries.
- The Honourable John Joseph Brady, M.L.A., Minister for Native Welfare and Police.
- The Honourable Arthur McAlister Moir, M.L.A., Minister for Mines and Chief Secretary.
- The Honourable Frank Joseph Scott Wise, M.L.C., Minister for Industrial Develop-ment, Local Government and Town Planning.

IT is also notified for public information that His Excellency has designated and declared the fol-lowing to be the 10 principal Executive Offices of the Government:-

Premier, Treasurer and Minister for Tourists. Deputy Premier, Minister for Education and Electricity, and Attorney General.

Minister for Industrial Development, Railways and the North-West.

Minister for Agriculture.

Minister for Works and Water Supplies.

Minister for Mines and Housing, and Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council.

Minister for Lands, Forests and Immigration. Minister for Transport, Police, Labour and Native Welfare.

Chief Secretary and Minister for Health and Fisheries.

Minister for Local Government, Town Plan-ning and Child Welfare.

IT is also notified for public information that His Excellency has approved of the following appointments as Ministers and Members of Executive Council:---

- The Honourable David Brand, M.L.A., to be Premier, Treasurer and Minister for Tourists.
- Honourable Arthur Frederick Watts, C.M.G., M.L.A., to be Deputy Premier, Minister for Education and Electricity, The Honourable and Attorney General.
- The Honourable Charles Walter Michael Court, O.B.E., M.L.A., to be Minister for Industrial Development, Railways and the North-West.
- Crawford David The Honourable M.L.A., to be Minister for Agriculture.
- The Honourable Gerald Percy Wild, M.B.E., M.L.A., to be Minister for Works and Water Supplies. and
- The Honourable Arthur Frederick Griffith, M.L.C., to be Minister for Mines and Housing, and Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council.
- The Honourable William Stewart Bovell, M.L.A., to be Minister for Lands, Forests and Immigration.
- The Honourable Charles Collier Perkins, M.L.A., to be Minister for Transport, Police, Labour and Native Welfare.
- The Honourable Ross Hutchinson, D.F.C., M.L.A., to be Chief Secretary and Minis-ter for Health and Fisheries.
- The Honourable Leslie Arthur Logan, M.L.C., to be Minister for Local Government, Town Planning and Child Welfare.

R. H. DOIG. Clerk of Executive Council.