



# Government Bazette

OF

# WESTERN AUSTRALIA

(Published by Authority at 12 noon.)

(REGISTERED AT THE GENERAL POST OFFICE, PERTH, FOR TRANSMISSION BY POST AS A NEWSPAPER)

No. 72]

PERTH: THURSDAY, 31st AUGUST

[1961

### ELECTORAL DISTRICTS ACT, 1947-1955.

NOTICE is hereby given, pursuant to the provisions of the Electoral Districts Act, 1947-1955, that the Electoral Commissioners appointed and acting pursuant to the provisions of that Act propose to redivide that portion of the State comprising the Metropolitan and Agricultural Mining and Pastoral Areas referred to in section four of the Act into the electoral districts named and described in the schedule to this notice by altering the existing electoral districts in those areas which districts are set out in the schedule annexed to the final report of the Electoral Commissioners published in the Government Gazette of the 22nd day of August, 1955, and substituting for those districts and boundaries delineated and coloured blue on the annexed maps the districts set out in the schedule to this notice having the boundaries as described in that schedule and delineated and coloured red on the maps.

The Electoral Commissioners do not propose to make any alteration to the electoral districts com-prising the North-West Area and the existing boundaries of those districts are described in the schedule to this notice.

Any person wishing to lodge objections may do so in writing within two months from the date of this publication. Objections should be addressed to the Electoral Commissioners, c/o. State Electoral Department, 54-58 Barrack Street, Perth.

Signed and dated at Perth this 29th day of August, 1961.

A. A. WOLFF, Chief Justice of Western Australia.

## H. CAMM,

Surveyor General, An Electoral Commissioner appointed in place of the Under Secretary for Lands.

> G. F. MATHEA, Chief Electoral Officer.

#### Schedule.

Metropolitan Area.—Balcatta, Bayswater, Beeloo, Belmont, Canning, Claremont, Cockburn, Cottesloe, East Melville, Fremantle, Karrinyup, Maylands, Melville, Mount Hawthorn, Mount Lawley, Ned-lands, Perth, South Perth, Subiaco, Swan, Victoria Park, Wembley.

North-West Area.-Gascoyne, Kimberley, Pilbara.

Agricultural, Mining and Pastoral Area.—Albany, Avon, Blackwood, Bunbury, Collie, Dale, Darling Range, Eyre, Geraldton, Greenough, Kalgoorlie, Katanning, Merredin-Yilgarn, Moore, Mount Marshall, Murchison, Murray, Narrogin, Northam, Roe, Stirling, Toodyay, Vasse, Warren, Wellington.

## DESCRIPTION OF BOUNDARIES.

### METROPOLITAN AREA.

Balcatta.-All that portion of land bounded by lines starting from the intersection of the centre line of Okely Road with the centre line of Beach Road and extending easterly along the centre line of Beach Road and onwards to its intersection with a line between the south-eastern corner of Perthshire Location 104 and the intersection of the north-eastern boundary of Swan Location T with the southern side of Walter Road (road number 250); thence south-south-westerly along that line to the centre line of Victoria Road; thence easterly along that centre line to the centre line of Cam-boon Road; thence southerly along that centre line to the centre line of Wonga Road; thence westerly along that centre line to the centre line of Light Street; thence south-easterly along that centre line to the centre line of Oliver Street; thence south-westerly along that centre line to the north-eastern boundary of Swan Location X; thence south-easterly along that boundary to the centre line of Howes Crescent; thence westerly and generally south-westerly along that centre line to the