

bazette Government

OF

WESTERN AUSTRALIA

(Published by Authority at 12 noon)

WEDNESDAY, 7th FEBRUARY No. 12] PERTH:

[1973]

Premier's Department, Perth, 7th February, 1973.

IT is hereby notified for public information that His Excellency the Governor has received and accepted resignations from the undermentioned portfolios of the following Ministers:-

The Honourable William Francis Willesee, Minister for Community Welfare, and Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council:

The Honourable Hywel David Evans, B.A., M.L.A., from the portfolio of Immigration.

IT is also notified for public information that His Excellency the Governor has this day approved the following appointment:-

The Honourable Ronald Thompson, M.L.C., to be Minister for Community Welfare.

IT is also notified for public information that His Excellency the Governor in Executive Council has this day been pleased to designate and declare under section 43, subsection 2 of the Constitution Acts Amendment Act, 1899-1972, that the twelve principal executive offices of the Government for the purposes of the Act shall be as follows:

Premier, Treasurer, and Minister for Cultural Affairs.

Deputy Premier and Minister for Development and Decentralisation, and the North West.

Minister for Education, and Recreation, Attorney General and Assistant to the Treasurer.

Minister for Police, Transport, and Railways, and Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council.

Minister for Mines, Electricity, and Fuel.

Minister for Works, Water Supplies, and Traffic Safety.

Minister for Lands, Agriculture, and Forests. Minister for Environmental Protection, Health, and Town Planning.

Minister for Labour, Immigration, Prices Control, Consumer Protection, and Tourism.

Minister for Local Government, and Chief Secretary.

Minister for Housing, and Fisheries and Fauna. Minister for Community Welfare.

IT is also notified for public information that His Excellency has approved of the Ministry now constituted as follows:-

- The Honourable John Trezise Tonkin, M.L.A., Premier, Treasurer, and Minister for Cultural Affairs.
- Honourable Herbert Ernst Graham, M.L.A., Deputy Premier and Minister for Development and Decentralisation, and the North West.
- The Honourable Thomas Daniel Evans, M.L.A., Minister for Education, and Recreation, Attorney General and Assistant to the Treasurer.
- The Honourable John Dolan, M.L.C., Minister for Police, Transport, and Railways, and Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council.
- The Honourable Donald George May, M.L.A., Minister for Mines, Electricity, and Fuel.
- The Honourable Colin John Jamieson, M.L.A. Minister for Works, Water Supplies, and Traffic Safety.
- The Honourable Hywel David Evans, B.A. M.L.A., Minister for Lands, Agriculture, and
- The Honourable Ronald Davies, M.L.A., Minister for Environmental Protection, Health, and Town Planning.
- The Honourable Alexander Donald Taylor, B.A., M.L.A., Minister for Labour, Immigration, Prices Control, Consumer Protection, and Tourism.
- The Honourable Robert Henry Claude Stubbs, M.L.C., Minister for Local Government, and Chief Secretary.
- Honourable Arthur William Bickerton, M.L.A., Minister for Housing, and Fisheries and Fauna.
- The Honourable Ronald Thompson, M.L.C., Minister for Community Welfare.

W. S. LONNIE, Clerk of Executive Council.

D. A. Marita Milliam C PROMN Gavernment Brinter 4 4 6 9 8 / 9 / 7 9