

Government Gazette

OF

WESTERN AUSTRALIA

(Published by Authority at 3.30 p.m.)

No. 361

PERTH: WEDNESDAY, 1st MAY

[1974

Premier's Department, Perth, 1st May, 1974.

IT is hereby notified for public information that His Excellency the Governor in Executive Council has this day been pleased to designate and declare under section 43, subsection 2 of the Constitution Acts Amendment Act, 1899-1973, that the twelve principal executive offices of the Government for the purposes of the said Act shall be as follows:—

Premier, Treasurer, and Minister Co-ordinating Economic and Regional Development.

Deputy Premier, and Minister for Agriculture. Minister for Works, Water Supplies, and Housing.

Minister for Justice, and Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council.

Minister for Transport, Police, Traffic, and Traffic Safety.

Minister for Education, Cultural Affairs, and Recreation.

Chief Secretary, and Minister for Conservation and Environment, and Fisheries and Fauna.

Minister for Labour and Industry, Consumer Affairs, Immigration, and Tourism.

Minister for Industrial Development, Mines, Electricity, and Fuel and Energy.

Minister for Local Government, and Urban Development and Town Planning.

Minister for Lands, Forests, and North West. Minister for Health, and Community Welfare.

IT is also notified for public information that His Excellency has approved of the following appointments as Ministers and Members of the Executive Council:—

The Honourable Raymond James O'Connor, M.L.A., Minister for Transport, Police, Traffic, and Traffic Safety.

The Honourable Andrew Mensaros, M.L.A., Minister for Industrial Development, Mines, Electricity, and Fuel and Energy. IT is also notified for public information that His Excellency the Governor has this day approved of the Ministry now constituted as follows:—

The Honourable Sir Charles Walter Michael Court, O.B.E., M.L.A., Premier, Treasurer, and Minister Co-ordinating Economic and Regional Development.

The Honourable Walter Raymond McPharlin, M.L.A., Deputy Premier, and Minister for Agriculture.

The Honourable Desmond Henry O'Neil, M.L.A., Minister for Works, Water Supplies, and Housing.

The Honourable Neil McNeill, B.Sc. (Agric.), M.L.C., Minister for Justice, and Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council.

The Honourable Raymond James O'Connor, M.L.A., Minister for Transport, Police, Traffic, and Traffic Safety.

The Honourable Graham Charles MacKinnon, M.L.C., Minister for Education, Cultural Affairs, and Recreation.

The Honourable Matthew Ernest Stephens, M.L.A., Chief Secretary, and Minister for Conservation and Environment, and Fisheries and Fauna.

The Honourable William Leonard Grayden, M.L.A., Minister for Labour and Industry, Consumer Affairs, Immigration, and Tourism.

The Honourable Andrew Mensaros, M.L.A., Minister for Industrial Development, Mines, Electricity, and Fuel and Energy.

The Honourable Edgar Cyril Rushton, M.L.A., Minister for Local Government, and Urban Development and Town Planning.

The Honourable Keith Alan Ridge, M.L.A., Minister for Lands, Forests, and North West.

The Honourable Norman Eric Baxter, M.L.C., Minister for Health, and Community Welfare.

> W. S. LONNIE, Clerk of Executive Council.