

Government Gazette

OF

WESTERN AUSTRALIA

(Published by Authority at 4 p.m.)

No. 34]

PERTH: THURSDAY, 5th JUNE

[1975

Premier's Department, Perth, 5th June, 1975.

IT is hereby notified for public information that His Excellency the Lieutenant Governor and Administrator in Executive Council has this day been pleased to designate and declare under subsection (2) of section 43 of the Constitution Acts Amendment Act, 1899-1975, that the twelve principal Executive Officers of the Government for the purposes of the Act shall be as follows:—

- Premier, Treasurer, and Minister Co-ordinating Economic and Regional Development
- Deputy Premier, Minister for Works, Water Supplies, and the North West.
- Minister for Justice, Chief Secretary, and Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council.
- Minister for Agriculture.
- Minister for Transport, Police, and Traffic.
- Minister for Education, Cultural Affairs, and Recreation.
- Minister for Labour and Industry, Consumer Affairs, and Immigration.
- Minister for Industrial Development, Mines, and Fuel and Energy.
- Minister for Local Government, and Urban Development and Town Planning.
- Minister for Lands, Forests, and Tourism.
- Minister for Health, and Community Welfare.
- Minister for Housing, Conservation and the Environment, and Fisheries and Wildlife.
- It is also notified for public information that His Excellency the Lieutenant Governor and Administrator has approved of the Ministry now constituted as follows:—
 - The Honourable Sir Charles Walter Michael Court, O.B.E., M.L.A.—Premier, Treasurer and Minister Co-ordinating Economic and Regional Development.

- The Honourable Desmond Henry O'Neil, M.L.A.—Deputy Premier, Minister for Works, Water Supplies, and the North West
- The Honourable Neil McNeill, B.Sc. (Agric.), M.L.C.—Minister for Justice, Chief Secretary, and Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council.
- The Honourable Richard Charles Old, M.L.A.
 —Minister for Agriculture.
- The Honourable Raymond James O'Connor, M.L.A.—Minister for Transport, Police and Traffic.
- The Honourable Graham Charles MacKinnon, M.L.C.—Minister for Education, Cultural Affairs, and Recreation.
- The Honourable William Leonard Grayden, M.L.A.—Minister for Labour and Industry, Consumer Affairs, and Immigration.
- The Honourable Andrew Mensaros, M.L.A.— Minister for Industrial Development, Mines, and Fuel and Energy.
- The Honourable Edgar Cyril Rushton, M.L.A.
 —Minister for Local Government, and
 Urban Development and Town Planning.
- The Honourable Keith Alan Ridge, M.L.A.— Minister for Lands, Forests, and Tourism.
- The Honourable Norman Eric Baxter, M.L.C.
 —Minister for Health, and Community
 Welfare.
- The Honourable Peter Vernon Jones, M.L.A.— Minister for Housing, Conservation and the Environment, and Fisheries and Wildlife.

R. D. DAVIES, Clerk of the Executive Council.

5th June, 1975.