

Government Gazette

WESTERN AUSTRALIA

(Published by Authority at 4.30 p.m.)

No. 55] PERTH: MONDAY, 7th AUGUST

[1978

Premier's Department, Perth, 7th August, 1978.

IT is hereby notified for public information that His Excellency the Governor has received and accepted the resignation of the following Minister:—

The Honourable Raymond James O'Connor, M.L.A., as Minister for Works, Water Supplies, and Housing.

IT is also notified for public information that His Excellency the Governor in Executive Council has this day been pleased to designate and declare under section 43, subsection 2 of the Constitution Acts Amendment Act, 1899-1975 that the thirteen principal executive offices of the Government for the purposes of the said Act shall be as follows:—

Premier, Treasurer, and Minister Co-ordinating Economic and Regional Development.

Deputy Premier, Chief Secretary, Minister for Police and Traffic, and Minister for Regional Administration and the North West

Minister for Agriculture.

Minister for Fisheries and Wildlife, Tourism, Conservation and the Environment, and Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council.

Minister for Works, Water Supplies, Housing, Labour and Industry, Consumer Affairs, and Immigration.

Attorney General and Minister for Federal Affairs,

Minister for Education, Cultural Affairs, and Recreation.

Minister for Industrial Development, Mines, and Fuel and Energy.

Minister for Local Government, and Urban Development and Town Planning.

Minister for Health, and Community Welfare.

Minister for Transport.

Minister for Lands and Forests.

Minister Without Portfolio.

IT is also notified for public information that His Excellency has approved of the following appointment as Minister and Member of Executive Council:—

The Honourable Raymond Laurence Young, M.L.A., Minister Without Portfolio.

IT is also notified for public information that His Excellency the Governor has this day approved of the Ministry now constituted as follows:—

- The Honourable Sir Charles Walter Michael Court, O.B.E., M.L.A., Premier, Treasurer, and Minister Co-ordinating Economic and Regional Development.
- The Honourable Desmond Henry O'Neil, M.L.A., Deputy Premier, Chief Secretary, Minister for Police and Traffic, and Minister for Regional Administration and the North West.
- The Honourable Richard Charles Old, M.L.A., Minister for Agriculture.
- The Honourable Graham Charles MacKinnon, M.L.C., Minister for Fisheries and Wildlife, Tourism, Conservation and the Environment, and Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council.
- The Honourable Raymond James O'Connor, M.L.A., Minister for Works, Water Supplies, Housing, Labour and Industry, Consumer Affairs, and Immigration.
- The Honourable Ian George Medcalf, E.D., LL.B., M.L.C., Attorney General and Minister for Federal Affairs.
- The Honourable Peter Vernon Jones, M.L.A., Minister for Education, Cultural Affairs, and Recreation.
- The Honourable Andrew Mensaros, M.L.A., Minister for Industrial Development, Mines, and Fuel and Energy.
- The Honourable Edgar Cyril Rushton, M.L.A., Minister for Local Government, and Urban Development and Town Planning.
- The Honourable Keith Alan Ridge, M.L.A., Minister for Health, and Community Welfare.
- The Honourable David John Wordsworth, M.L.C., Minister for Transport.
- The Honourable Margaret June Craig, M.L.A., Minister for Lands and Forests.
- The Honourable Raymond Laurence Young, M.L.A., Minister Without Portfolio.

R. D. DAVIES, Under Secretary, Premier's Department.