



Government Gazette

OF

WESTERN AUSTRALIA

(Published by Authority at 3.45 p.m.)

No. 60

PERTH: FRIDAY, 25th AUGUST

[1978]

Premier's Department, Perth, 25th August, 1978.

IT is hereby notified for public information that His Excellency the Governor has received and accepted the resignation of the following Ministers:—

- The Honourable Graham Charles MacKinnon, M.L.C., as Minister for Fisheries and Wildlife, Tourism, Conservation and the Environment, and Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council.
- The Honourable Raymond James O'Connor, M.L.A., as Minister for Works, Water Supplies, Housing, Labour and Industry, Consumer Affairs, and Immigration.
- The Honourable Edgar Cyril Rushton, M.L.A., as Minister for Local Government, and Urban Development and Town Planning.
- The Honourable Keith Alan Ridge, M.L.A., as Minister for Health, and Community Welfare.
- The Honourable David John Wordsworth, M.L.C., as Minister for Transport.
- The Honourable Margaret June Craig, M.L.A., as Minister for Lands and Forests.
- The Honourable Raymond Laurence Young, M.L.A., as Minister Without Portfolio.

IT is also notified for public information that His Excellency the Governor in Executive Council has this day been pleased to designate and declare under section 43, subsection 2 of the Constitution Acts Amendment Act, 1899-1975 that the thirteen principal executive offices of the Government for the purposes of the said Act shall be as follows:—

- Premier, Treasurer, and Minister Co-ordinating Economic and Regional Development.
- Deputy Premier, Chief Secretary, Minister for Police and Traffic, and Minister for Regional Administration and the North West.

Minister for Agriculture.

- Minister for Works, Water Supplies, Tourism, and Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council.
- Minister for Labour and Industry, Consumer Affairs, Immigration, Fisheries and Wildlife, and Conservation and the Environment.
- Attorney General and Minister for Federal Affairs.
- Minister for Education, Cultural Affairs, and Recreation.
- Minister for Industrial Development, Mines, and Fuel and Energy.
- Minister for Transport.
- Minister for Housing.
- Minister for Lands and Forests.
- Minister for Local Government, and Urban Development and Town Planning.

Minister for Health, and Community Welfare.