

Government Gazette

OF

WESTERN AUSTRALIA

(Published by Authority at 3.45 p.m.)

No. 70]

PERTH, FRIDAY, 22nd SEPTEMBER

[1978]

BUSH FIRES ACT, 1954-1977.

PROHIBITED BURNING PERIOD. (Section 17.)

RESTRICTED BURNING PERIOD. (Section 18.)

File No. 21.

Bush Fires Board, Perth, 7th August, 1978.

PROHIBITED BURNING PERIODS.

I, MARGARET JUNE CRAIG, the Minister administering the Bush Fires Act, 1954-1977, hereby declare under section 17 of that Act that it shall be unlawful to set fire to the bush in the Municipalities during the periods in each year as set out in the Schedules Nos. 1 and 2 hereto under the following headings:—

- 1. PROHIBITED BURNING PERIODS.
- 2. DETAILS APPLYING TO EACH MUNICIPALITY AS SET OUT UNDER COLUMNS (1) TO (4).

I have approved the boundaries of the areas described in the Schedules Nos. 3 to 32 hereunder.

RESTRICTED BURNING PERIODS.

It is hereby notified under section 18 of the Bush Fires Act, 1954-1977, that the Bush Fires Board has declared the periods in each year indicated as "RESTRICTED BURING PERIODS" in the Schedule 2 hereunder as set out under column (5) during which setting fire to the bush is unlawful except in accordance with the permit obtained under that section and with the conditions prescribed for the purpose of that section.

JUNE CRAIG, Minister for Lands.