

Government Gazette

OF

WESTERN AUSTRALIA

(Published by Authority at 4.00 p.m.)

No. 18] PERTH: WEDNESDAY, 5th MARCH

[1980

Premier's Department, Perth, 5th March, 1980.

IT is hereby notified for public information that His Excellency the Governor has received and accepted the resignation of the following Ministers and Members of Executive Council:—

- The Honourable Sir Desmond Henry O'Neil, Deputy Premier, Chief Secretary, Minister for Police and Traffic, and Minister for Regional Administration and the North West.
- The Honourable Graham Charles MacKinnon, M.L.C., Minister for Works, Water Supplies, Tourism, and Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council.
- The Honourable Keith Alan Ridge, Minister for Housing.

IT is also notified for public information that His Excellency the Governor has received and accepted the resignation of the following Ministers:—

- The Honourable Raymond James O'Connor, M.L.A., as Minister for Labour and Industry, Consumer Affairs, Immigration, Fisheries and Wildlife, and Conservation and the Environment.
- The Honourable Ian George Medcalf, M.L.C., as Attorney General and Minister for Federal Affairs.
- The Honourable Peter Vernon Jones, M.L.A., as Minister for Education, Cultural Affairs, and Recreation.
- The Honourable Andrew Mensaros, M.L.A., as Minister for Industrial Development, Mines, and Fuel and Energy.
- The Honourable Raymond Laurence Young, M.L.A., as Minister for Health, and Community Welfare.

IT is also notified for public information that His Excellency the Governor in Executive Council has this day been pleased to designate and declare under section 43, subsection 2 of the Constitution Acts Amendment Act, 1899-1978, that the thirteen principal executive offices of the Government for the purposes of the said Act shall be as follows:—

- Premier, Treasurer, and Minister Co-ordinating Economic and Regional Development.
- Deputy Premier, Minister for Labour and Industry, Consumer Affairs, Immigration, Regional Administration and the North West, and Tourism.
- Minister for Agriculture.
- Attorney General and Minister for Federal Affairs, and Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council.
- Minister for Works, Water Resources, Minister Assisting the Minister Co-ordinating Economic and Regional Development, and Housing.
- Minister for Resources Development, Mines, Fuel and Energy, and Industrial Development and Commerce.

Minister for Transport.

Minister for Health.

Minister for Education, Cultural Affairs, and Recreation.

Minister for Lands and Forests.

- Minister for Local Government, and Urban Development and Town Planning.
- Chief Secretary, Minister for Police and Traffic, and Community Welfare.
- Minister for Fisheries and Wildlife, and Conservation and the Environment.