

Government Gazette

OF

WESTERN AUSTRALIA

(Published by Authority at 3.30 p.m.)

No. 5]

PERTH: MONDAY, 25 JANUARY

[1982

Premier's Department, Perth, 25 January 1982.

IT is hereby notified for public information that His Excellency the Governor has received and accepted the resignation of the following Ministers and Members of Executive Council:—

- The Honourable Sir Charles Walter Michael Court, K.C.M.G., O.B.E., M.L.A., Premier, Treasurer, and Minister Co-ordinating Economic and Regional Development.
- The Honourable William Leonard Grayden, M.L.A., Minister for Education, Cultural Affairs, and Recreation.
- The Honourable David John Wordsworth, M.L.C., Minister for Lands and Forests.

IT is also notified for public information that His Excellency the Governor has received and accepted the resignation of the following Ministers:—

- The Honourable Raymond James O'Connor, M.L.A., as Deputy Premier, Minister for Labour and Industry, Consumer Affairs, and Immigration.
- The Honourable Richard Charles Old, M.L.A., as Minister for Agriculture.
- The Honourable Andrew Mensaros, M.L.A., as Minister for Works, Water Resources, Minister Assisting the Minister Co-ordinating Economic and Regional Development.
- The Honourable Peter Vernon Jones, M.L.A., as Minister for Resources Development, Mines, Fuel and Energy, Housing, Regional Administration and the North West, Tourism, and Industrial Development and Commerce.
- The Honourable Edgar Cyril Rushton, M.L.A., as Minister for Transport.

- The Honourable Raymond Laurence Young, M.L.A., as Minister for Health.
- The Honourable William Ralph Boucher Hassell, M.L.A., as Chief Secretary, Minister for Police and Traffic, and Community Welfare.
- The Honourable Gordon Edgar Masters, M.L.C., as Minister for Fisheries and Wildlife, and Conservation and the Environment.

IT is also notified for public information that His Excellency the Governor in Executive Council has been pleased to designate and declare under subsection (2) of section 43 of the Constitution Acts Amendment Act 1899-1981, that the thirteen principal executive offices of the Government for the purposes of the said Act shall be as follows:—

- Premier, Treasurer, and Minister Co-ordinating Economic and Regional Development.
- Deputy Premier, Minister for Transport, and Emergency Services.
- Minister for Primary Industry, Agriculture, and Fisheries and Wildlife.
- Attorney General and Minister for Federal Affairs, and Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council.
- Minister for Works, Water Resources, and Education, and Minister Assisting the Minister Coordinating Economic and Regional Development.
- Minister for Resources Development, Mines, and Fuel and Energy.
- Minister for Health, Community Welfare, Housing, and Consumer Affairs.
- Minister for Police and Prisons, and Minister Assisting the Minister for Emergency Services.