

# Government Gazette

OF

# WESTERN AUSTRALIA

(Published by Authority at 3.30 p.m.)

## No. 126] PERTH: MONDAY, 16 DECEMBER

[1985

#### STATE PLANNING COMMISSION ACT 1985.

Notice of Delegation.

#### File: 970/1/1/3.

IT is hereby notified that the State Planning Commission, acting pursuant to the provisions of the State Planning Commission Act 1985, has resolved to delegate to the local government authorities set out in the Schedule hereto its functions as responsible authority in respect of the determination in accordance with Part IV of the Metropolitan Region Scheme ("the Scheme") of applications for approval to commence and carry out development on land within their respective districts zoned under Part III of the Scheme, except where the land is subject to a resolution under Clause 32 of the Scheme or a declaration under section 35C of the Metropolitan Region Town Planning Scheme Act 1959 (as amended).

#### Schedule.

Municipalities of the Cities of Armadale, Bayswater, Belmont, Canning, Cockburn, Fremantle, Gosnells, Melville, Nedlands, Perth, South Perth, Stirling, Subiaco and Wanneroo.

Municipalities of the Towns of Bassendean, Claremont, Cottesloe, East Fremantle, Kwinana and Mosman Park.

Municipalities of the Shires of Kalamunda, Mundaring, Peppermint Grove, Rockingham, Serpentine-Jarrahdale and Swan.

Dated the 12th day of December, 1985.

W. A. McKENZIE,

Chairman,

State Planning Commission.

#### STATE PLANNING COMMISSION ACT 1985.

Notice of Delegation.

File: 970/1/1/3.

IT is hereby notified that the State Planning Commission ("the Commission") acting pursuant to the provisions of the State Planning Commission Act 1985, has resolved to delegate to the persons listed in the Schedule hereto its functions as responsible authority in respect of the determination in accordance with the Metropolitan Region Scheme of those applications submitted to the Commission for approval to commence and carry out development on land.

#### Schedule.

- 1. William Albany McKenzie, Chairman, State Planning Commission.
- 2. Selwyn Peter Willmott, Deputy Chairman, State Planning Commission (in the absence of W. A. McKenzie).

 Lloyd Wilson Graham, A/Executive Director of Planning, State Planning Commission.
Dated the 12th day of December, 1985.

W. A. McKENZIE, Chairman.

State Planning Commission.

### STATE PLANNING COMMISSION ACT 1985.

#### Notice of Delegation.

File: 970/1/1/3.

NOTICE is hereby given that the State Planning Commission ("the Commission"), acting pursuant to the provisions of the State Planning Commission Act 1985 ("the Act"), has resolved to delegate to the Land Development Committee, being a Committee by that name established by the Commission under section 19 of the Act, the functions of the Commission under and with respect to the provisions of the Acts and Regulations specified in the Schedule hereto.

#### Schedule.

- 1. Town Planning and Development Act 1928 (as amended)—sections 19, 20, 20C, 21, 23, 24 and 25.
- 2. Town Planning Regulations 1967 (as amended).
- 3. Town Planning Board Regulations 1962 (as amended).
- 4. Strata Titles Act 1985.
- 5. Strata Titles General Regulations 1985.
- 6. Local Government Act-section 297(6)(a).
  - Dated the 12th day of December, 1985.
    - W. A. McKENZIE,

Chairman, State Planning Commission.