

Government Gazette

OF

WESTERN AUSTRALIA

(Published by Authority at 2.30 p.m.)

No. 23] PERTH: WEDNESDAY, 26 FEBRUARY

[1986]

Department of the Premier and Cabinet, Perth, 26 February 1986.

IT is hereby notified for public information that His Excellency the Governor has received and accepted the resignation of the following Ministers and Members of the Executive Council:—

- The Honourable Brian Thomas Burke, M.L.A., Premier and Cabinet, Treasurer, Minister Co-ordinating Economic and Social Development, and Minister for Women's Interests.
- The Honourable Malcolm John Bryce, M.L.A., Deputy Premier, and Minister for Industrial Development, Small Business, Technology, Communication, and Defence Liaison.
- The Honourable Desmond Keith Dans, M.L.C., Minister for Tourism, Racing and Gaming, and Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council.
- The Honourable Joseph Max Berinson, M.L.C., Attorney General, Minister for Budget Management, and Minister for Prisons.
- The Honourable Arthur Raymond Tonkin, M.L.A., Minister for Water Resources, and Parliamentary and Electoral Reform, and Leader of the House.
- The Honourable Jeffrey Phillip Carr, M.L.A., Minister for Police and Emergency Services, and Local Government.
- The Honourable Ronald Davies, M.L.A., Minister for Conservation and Land Management, the Environment, Multicultural and Ethnic Affairs, and the Arts.
- The Honourable Hywel David Evans, M.L.A., Minister for Agriculture, Fisheries, and Minister Assisting the Minister for Conservation and Land Management.
- The Honourable Robert John Pearce, M.L.A., Minister for Education, and Planning.
- The Honourable Barry James Hodge, M.L.A., Minister for Health.
- The Honourable Kenneth Finlay McIver, M.L.A., Minister for Works, and Lands and Surveys.

- The Honourable David Charles Parker, M.L.A., Minister for Minerals and Energy, and Minister Assist ing the Minister Co-ordinating Economic and Social Development.
- The Honourable Julian Fletcher Grill, M.L.A., Minister for Transport, and Regional Development and the North West with special responsibility for "Bunbury 2000".
- The Honourable Keith James Wilson, M.L.A., Minister for Housing, Youth Affairs, the Aged, Community Services, Sport and Recreation, and Minister with special responsibility for Aboriginal Affairs.
- The Honourable Peter M'Callum Dowding, M.L.C., Minister for Employment and Training, Industrial Relations, and Consumer Affairs.

IT is also notified for public information that His Excellency the Governor in Executive Council has been pleased to designate and declare under subsection (2) of section 43 of the Constitution Acts Amendment Act 1899, that the fifteen principal executive offices of the Government for the purposes of the said Act shall be as follows:—

- Premier; Treasurer; Minister co-ordinating Economic and Social Development; Women's Interests.
- Deputy Premier; and Minister for Industry and Technology; Small Business; Defence Liaison; Communications; Parliamentary and Electoral Reform.
- Minister for Works and Services; Minister with special responsibility for the America's Cup; Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council.
- Attorney General; Minister for Budget Management; Prisons; Deputy Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council.
- Minister for Police and Emergency Services; Water Resources.
- Minister for Local Government; Regional Development. Minister for Education; Planning; Leader of the House in the Legislative Assembly.
- Minister for Conservation and Land Management; Environment.