

Government Gazette

OF

WESTERN AUSTRALIA

(Published by Authority at 12.30 p.m.)

No. 521

PERTH: MONDAY, 12 MAY

[1986

Department of the Premier and Cabinet, Perth, 12 May 1986.

IT is hereby notified for public information that His Excellency the Governor has received and accepted the resignation of:

The Honourable Arthur Raymond Tonkin, B.A., Dip.Ed., J.P., M.L.A., as Minister for Police and Emergency Services; Water Resources and as a Member of the Executive Council.

IT is also notified for public information that His Excellency the Governor has received and accepted the resignation of the following Ministers:

- The Honourable Malcolm John Bryce, B.A., J.P., M.L.A., Deputy Premier; Minister for Industry and Technology; Small Business; Defence Liaison; Communications; Parliamentary and Electoral Reform.
- The Honourable Desmond Keith Dans, M.L.C., Minister for Works and Services; Minister with special responsibility for the America's Cup; Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council.
- The Honourable Robert John Pearce, B.A., Dip.Ed., J.P., M.L.A., Minister for Education; Planning; Leader of the House in the Legislative Assembly.
- The Honourable Julian Fletcher Grill, LL.B., J.P., M.L.A., Minister for Agriculture; The South West; Fisheries; Transport; The North West.
- The Honourable Ian Frederick Taylor, B.Econ. (Hons.), J.P., M.L.A., Minister for Health; The Aged; Lands.
- The Honourable Elsie Kay Hallahan, J.P., M.L.C., Minister for Community Services; The Family; Youth; Multicultural and Ethnic Affairs; Minister assisting the Minister for Women's Interests.
- The Honourable Gavan John Troy, B.Bus., A.F.A.I.M., J.P., M.L.A., Honorary Minister assisting the Ministers for Transport; Small Business.

IT is also notified for public information that His Excellency the Governor in Executive Council has been pleased to designate and declare under subsection (2) of section 43 of the Constitution Acts Amendment Act 1899, that the fifteen principal executive offices of the Government for the purposes of the said Act shall be as follows:

- Premier; Treasurer; Minister co-ordinating Economic and Social Development; Women's Interests.
- Deputy Premier; Minister for Industry and Technology; Defence Liaison; Communications; Parliamentary and Electoral Reform.
- Minister for Works and Services; Water Resources; Minister with special responsibility for the America's Cup; Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council.
- Attorney General; Minister for Budget Management; Prisons; Deputy Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council.
- Minister for Local Government; Regional Development. Minister for Education; Planning; Police and Emergency Services; Leader of the House in the Legislative Assembly.
- Minister for Conservation and Land Management; Environment.
- Minister for Minerals and Energy; The Arts; Minister assisting the Minister co-ordinating Economic and Social Development.
- Minister for Agriculture; The South West; Fisheries; The North West.
- Minister for Housing; Sport and Recreation; Consumer Affairs; Aboriginal Affairs.
- Minister for Employment and Training; Industrial Relations.

Minister for Health; Lands.

Minister for Tourism; Racing and Gaming.

Minister for Community Services; The Family; Youth; The Aged; Multicultural and Ethnic Affairs; Minister assisting the Minister for Women's Interests.

Minister for Transport; Small Business.