

Government Bazette

OF

WESTERN AUSTRALIA

(Published by Authority at 12.30 pm)

No. 20]

PERTH: FRIDAY, 26 FEBRUARY

[1988

Department of the Premier, Perth, 25 February 1988.

IT is hereby notified for public information that His Excellency the Governor, has received and accepted the resignation of the following Ministers and Members of the **Executive Council:**

- The Honourable Brian Thomas Burke, JP, MLA, Premier; Treasurer; Minister for Public Sector Management; Women's Interests.
- The Honourable Malcolm John Bryce, BA, JP, MLA, Deputy Premier; Minister for Industry and Technology; Defence Liaison; Communications; Parliamentary and Electoral Reform; and

the resignation of the following Ministers:

- The Honourable Joseph Max Berinson, LLB, MLC, Attorney General; Minister for Budget Management; Corrective Services; Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council.
- The Honourable Elsie Kay Hallahan, BSW(CURTIN), JP, MLC, Minister for Community Services; The Family; Youth; The Aged; Minister assisting the Minister for Women's Interests; Deputy Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council.
- The Honourable Jeffrey Phillip Carr, BA, JP, MLA Minister for Local Government; Regional Regional Development.
- The Honourable Robert John Pearce, BA, Dip Ed, JP, MLA, Minister for Education; Planning; MLA, Minister for Education; Planning; Intergovernmental Relations; Leader of the House in the Legislative Assembly.
- The Honourable Barry James Hodge, MLA, Minister for Conservation and Land Management; Environment; Waterways.
- The Honourable David Charles Parker, BA, JP, MLA, Minister for Minerals and Energy; Economic Development; The Arts.
- The Honourable Julian Fletcher Grill, LLB, JP, MLA, Minister for Agriculture; the South West; Fisheries.

- The Honourable Keith James Wilson, MLA, Minister for Housing; Lands.
- The Honourable Peter M'Callum Dowding, LLB, MLA, Minister for Works and Services; Labour, Productivity and Employment; Minister assisting the Treasurer; Minister assisting the Minister for Public Sector Management.
- The Honourable Ian Frederick Taylor, B Econ (Hons), JP, MLA, Minister for Health; Consumer Affairs; Minister assisting the Minister for Economic Development.
- The Honourable Pamela Anne Beggs, JP, MLA, Minister for Tourism; Racing and Gaming.
- The Honourable Gavan John Troy, B. Bus, AFAIM, JP, MLA, Minister for Transport; Small Business.
- The Honourable Ernest Francis Bridge, MLA, Minister for Water Resources; The North West; Aboriginal Affairs.
- The Honourable Gordon Leslie Hill, JP, MLA, Minister for Police and Emergency Services; Multicultural and Ethnic Affairs.
- Honourable Graham John Edwards, MLC, Minister for Sport and Recreation.

It is also notified for public information that His Excellency the Governor in Executive Council has been pleased to designate and declare under subsection (2) of section 43 of the Constitution Acts Amendment Act 1899 that the 17 principal executive offices of the Government for the purposes of the said Act shall be as follows:

- 1. Premier; Treasurer; Minister for Productivity; Public Sector Management; Women's Interests.
- Minister for 2. Deputy Premier; Economic Development and Trade.
- Attorney General; Minister for Management; Corrective Services; Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council.