

WESTERN AUSTRALIAN GOVERNMENT



PERTH, MONDAY, 19 FEBRUARY 1990 No. 17 SPECIAL

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY G. L. DUFFIELD, GOVERNMENT PRINTER AT 3.30 PM

Department of the Premier, Perth. 19 February 1990.

It is hereby notified for public information that His Excellency the Lieutenant-Governor and Administrator, has received and accepted the resignation of the following Minister and Member of the Executive Council—

The Honourable Julian Fletcher Grill, LL.B., J.P., M.L.A., Minister for Economic Development and Trade; Tourism.

and the resignation of the following Ministers-

The Honourable Carmen Mary Lawrence, B.Psych., Ph.D., M.L.A., Premier; Minister for Public Sector Management; Women's Interests; Education; Aboriginal Affairs.

The Honourable Ian Frederick Taylor, B.Econ. (Hons.), J.P., M.L.A., Deputy Premier; Minister for Police and Emergency Services; Conservation and Land Management; Waterways.

The Honourable Joseph Max Berinson, Q.C., M.L.C., Attorney General; Minister for Budget Management; Corrective Services; Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council.

The Honourable Elsie Kay Hallahan, B.S.W., J.P., M.L.C., Minister for Local Government; Lands; The Family; The Aged; Minister assisting the Minister for Women's Interests; Deputy Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council.

The Honourable Pamela Anne Beggs, J.P., M.L.A., Minister for Housing; Planning.

The Honourable Ernest Francis Bridge, J.P., M.L.A., Minister for Agriculture; Water Resources; North-West.

The Honourable Jeffrey Phillip Carr, B.A., J.P., M.L.A., Minister for Mines; Fuel and Energy; Mid-West

The Honourable Graham John Edwards, M.L.C., Minister for Racing and Gaming; Sport and Recreation; Youth.

The Honourable Yvonne Daphne Henderson, B.A., Dip.Ed., J.P., M.L.A., Minister for Consumer Affairs; Works and Services.

The Honourable Gordon Leslie Hill, J.P., M.L.A., Minister for Regional Development, Fisheries, Multicultural and Ethnic Affairs.

The Honourable David Charles Parker, B.A., J.P., M.L.A., Treasurer; Minister for Resources Development; The Arts.

The Honourable Robert John Pearce, B.A., Dip.Ed., J.P., M.L.A., Minister for Transport; Environment; Parliamentary and Electoral Reform; Leader of the House in the Legislative Assembly.

The Honourable David Lawrence Smith, LL.B., J.P., M.L.A., Minister for Community Services; Justice; South-West.

The Honourable Gavan John Troy, B.Bus., F.A.I.M., J.P., M.L.A., Minister for Labour; Employment and Training; Productivity; Minister assisting the Minister for Education with TAFE.

The Honourable Keith James Wilson, M.L.A., Minister for Health.

It is also notified for public information that His Excellency the Lieutenant-Governor and Administrator in Executive Council has been pleased to designate and declare under Subsection (2) of Section 43 of the Constitution Acts Amendment Act, 1899 that as from the Nineteenth day of February 1990 the seventeen principal executive offices of the Government for the purposes of the said Act shall be as follows—

- 1. Premier; Treasurer; Minister for Public Sector Management; The Family; Aboriginal Affairs; Multicultural and Ethnic Affairs; Women's Interests.
- 2. Deputy Premier; Minister for Finance and Economic Development; Goldfields.
- 3. Attorney General; Minister for Corrective Services; Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council.