

## PERTH, THURSDAY, 20 DECEMBER 1990 No. 159 SPECIAL

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY G. L. DUFFIELD, GOVERNMENT PRINTER AT 3.30 PM

## CONSTITUTION ACTS AMENDMENT ACT 1899.

Department of the Premier Perth 20 December 1990.

It is notified for public information that His Excellency the Governor, in Executive Council, has received and accepted the resignation of the following Ministers as from the Twentieth day of December 1990:

The Honourable Ian Frederick Taylor, B.Econ (Hons), MLA Deputy Premier; Minister for Finance and Economic Development; Trade; Goldfields.

The Honourable Joseph Max Berinson, QC, MLC Attorney General; Minister for Resources; Corrective Services; Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council.

The Honourable Jeffrey Phillip Carr, BA, JP, MLA Minister for Mines; Fuel and Energy; Mid-West; Small Business.

The Honourable Pamela Ann Buchanan, JP, MLA Minister for Works; Services; Regional Development; Minister assisting the Minister for Aboriginal Affairs.

The Honourable Geoffrey Ian Gallop, B.Econ, MA, M.Phil, D.Phil, MLA Minister for Education; Parliamentary and Electoral Reform.

It is also notified for public information that His Excellency the Governor, in Executive Council, has been pleased to designate and declare under Subsection (2) of Section 43 of the Constitution Acts Amendment Act 1899 that as from the Twentieth day of December 1990 the sixteen principal executive offices of the Government for the purposes of the said Act shall be as follows:

- 1. Premier; Treasurer; Minister for Public Sector Management; the Family; Aboriginal Affairs; Multicultural and Ethnic Affairs; Women's Interests.
- 2. Deputy Premier; Minister for State Development; Goldfields.
- 3. Attorney General; Minister for Corrective Services; Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council.
- 4. Minister for Planning; Lands; Heritage; The Arts; Deputy Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council.
- 5. Minister for Mines; Fuel and Energy; Mid-West.
- 6. Minister for the Environment; Leader of the House in the Legislative Assembly.
- 7. Minister for Health.
- 8. Minister for Productivity and Labour Relations; Minister assisting the Minister for Education with TAFE; Minister assisting the Minister for Public Sector Management.
- 9. Minister for Transport; Racing and Gaming; Tourism.
- 10. Minister for Agriculture; Water Resources; North-West.
- 11. Minister for Local Government; Fisheries; Sport and Recreation; Youth; Minister assisting the Minister for Multicultural and Ethnic Affairs.
- 12. Minister for Police; Emergency Services; The Aged.
- 13. Minister for Housing; Consumer Affairs.
- 14. Minister for Community Services; Justice; South-West.
- 15. Minister for Works; Services; Minister assisting the Minister for Aboriginal Affairs.
- 16. Minister for Education; Parliamentary and Electoral Reform; Minister assisting the Treasurer.