

## PERTH, WEDNESDAY, 27 FEBRUARY 1991 No. 32 SPECIAL

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY G. L. DUFFIELD, GOVERNMENT PRINTER AT 3.45 PM

## CONSTITUTION ACTS AMENDMENT ACT 1899.

Ministry of the Premier and Cabinet, Perth, 27 February 1991.

It is notified for public information that His Excellency the Governor, acting on the advice of the Premier, has received and accepted the resignation of the following Ministers as from the Twenty Seventh day of February 1991:

The Honourable Gordon Leslie Hill, JP, MLA Minister for Mines; Fisheries; Sport and Recreation; Mid-West; Minister assisting the Minister for State Development.

The Honourable Graham John Edwards, MLC Minister for Police; Emergency Services; The Aged.

The Honourable Judyth Watson, Cert. of Nsg.Ed, B.Sc (Hons), Ph.D, JP, MLA Minister for Aboriginal Affairs; Multicultural and Ethnic Affairs; Minister assisting the Minister for Women's Interests.

It is also notified for public information that His Excellency the Governor, in Executive Council, has been pleased to designate and declare under Subsection (2) of Section 43 of the Constitution Acts Amendment Act 1899, that as from the Twenty Seventh day of February 1991 the sixteen principal executive offices of the Government for the purposes of the said Act shall be as follows:

- 1. Premier; Treasurer; Minister for The Family; Women's Interests.
- 2. Deputy Premier; Minister for State Development; Goldfields.
- 3. Attorney General; Minister for Corrective Services; Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council.
- 4. Minister for Education; Employment and Training; The Arts; Deputy Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council.
- 5. Minister for the Environment; Leader of the House in the Legislative Assembly.
- 6. Minister for Health.
- 7. Minister for Transport; Racing and Gaming; Tourism.
- 8. Minister for Agriculture; Water Resources; North-West.
- 9. Minister for Mines; Fisheries; Mid-West; Minister assisting the Minister for State Development.
- 10. Minister for Police; Emergency Services; Sport and Recreation.
- 11. Minister for Productivity and Labour Relations; Consumer Affairs.
- 12. Minister for Lands; Planning; Justice; Local Government; South-West.
- 13. Minister for Fuel and Energy; Microeconomic Reform; Parliamentary and Electoral Reform; Minister assisting the Treasurer.
- 14. Minister for Aboriginal Affairs; Multicultural and Ethnic Affairs; Seniors; Minister assisting the Minister for Women's Interests.
- 15. Minister for Community Services.
- 16. Minister for Housing; Construction; Services; Heritage.

It is also notified for public information that His Excellency the Governor has approved of the following appointments as Ministers as from the Twenty Seventh day of February 1991:

The Honourable Gordon Leslie Hill, JP, MLA Minister for Mines; Fisheries; Mid-West; Minister assisting the Minister for State Development.

The Honourable Graham John Edwards, MLC Minister for Police; Emergency Services; Sport and Recreation.