

WESTERN



PERTH, MONDAY, 7 SEPTEMBER 1992 No. 128 **SPECIAL**

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY G. L. DUFFIELD, GOVERNMENT PRINTER AT 3.30 PM

Ministry of the Premier and Cabinet, Perth, 7 September 1992.

It is notified for public information that His Excellency the Lieutenant-Governor and Administrator, acting on the advice of the Premier, has received and accepted the resignation of the following Ministers as from the Seventh day of September 1992:

The Honourable Carmen Mary Lawrence, B.Psych, Ph.D, MLA Premier; Treasurer, Minister for the Family; Women's Interests

The Honourable Ian Frederick Taylor, B.Econ (Hons), MLA Deputy Premier; Minister for State Development; Goldfields

The Honourable Elsie Kay Hallahan, BSW, JP, MLC

Minister for Education; Employment and Training; The Arts; Deputy Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council

The Honourable Gordon Leslie Hill, JP, MLC

Minister for Mines; Fisheries; Mid-West; Minister assisting the Minister for State Development

The Honourable Judyth Watson, Cert.Nsg.Ed, B.Sc (Hons), Ph.D, JP, MLA

Minister for Aboriginal Affairs; Multicultural and Ethnic Affairs; Seniors; Minister assisting the Minister for Women's Interests

The Honourable Eric Stephen Ripper, BA, Dip.Ed, MLA Minister for Community Services; Disability Services

It is also notified for public information that His Excellency the Lieutenant-Governor and Administrator in Executive Council, has been pleased to designate and declare under Subsection (2) of Section 43 of the Constitution Acts Amendment Act 1899, that as from the Seventh day of September 1992 the sixteen principal executive offices of the Government for the purposes of the said Act shall be as follows:

- 1. Premier; Treasurer; Minister for Employment; Trade and Investment.
- 2. Deputy Premier; Minister for State Development; Goldfields; Mid-West.
- 3. Attorney General; Minister for Corrective Services; Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council.
- 4. Minister for Education; Training; The Arts; Deputy Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council.
- 5. Minister for the Environment; Leader of the House in the Legislative Assembly.
- 6. Minister for Health.
- 7. Minister for Transport; Racing and Gaming; Tourism.
- Minister for Agriculture; Water Resources; North-West.
 Minister for Small Business; Mines; Fisheries; Minister assisting the Minister for Employment; Trade and Investment.
- 10. Minister for Police; Emergency Services; Sport and Recreation.
- 11. Minister for Productivity and Labour Relations; Consumer Affairs.
- 12. Minister for Lands; Planning; Justice; Local Government; South-West.
- 13. Minister for Fuel and Energy; Microeconomic Reform; Parliamentary and Electorate Reform; Minister assisting the Treasurer.
- 14. Minister for Aboriginal Affairs; Multicultural and Ethnic Affairs; Seniors; Women's
- 15. Minister for The Family; Community Development; Youth Justice; Disability Services.
- 16. Minister for Housing; Construction; Services; Heritage.

It is also notified for public information that His Excellency the Lieutenant-Governor and Administrator has approved of the following appointments as Ministers from the Seventh day of September 1992:

The Honourable Carmen Mary Lawrence, B.Psych, Ph.D, MLA Premier; Treasurer, Minister for Employment; Trade and Investment

The Honourable Ian Frederick Taylor, B.Econ (Hons), MLA

Deputy Premier; Minister for State Development; Goldfields; Mid-West