

## WESTERN AUSTRALIAN GOVERNMENT AUSTRALIAN GOVERNMENT



## PERTH, TUESDAY, 16 FEBRUARY 1993 No. 32 SPECIAL

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY G. L. DUFFIELD, GOVERNMENT PRINTER AT 3.45 PM

Ministry of the Premier and Cabinet, Perth WA, 16 February 1993.

It is notified for public information that His Excellency the Governor has received and accepted the resignations of the following Ministers and Members of Executive Council:

The Honourable Carmen Mary LAWRENCE, B.Psych, Ph.D, MLA

Premier; Treasurer; Minister for Employment; Trade and Investment

The Honourable Ian Frederick TAYLOR, B.Econ (Hons) MLA Deputy Premier; Minister for Health; State Development; Goldfields

The Honourable Joseph Max BERINSON, QC, MLC

Attorney General; Minister for Corrective Services; Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council

The Honourable Elsie Kay HALLAHAN, BSW, JP, MLC

Minister for Education; Training; The Arts; Deputy Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council

The Honourable Pamela Anne BEGGS, JP, MLA Minister for Transport; Racing and Gaming; Tourism

The Honourable Ernest Francis BRIDGE, JP, MLA Minister for Agriculture; Water Resources; North-West

The Honourable Gordon Leslie HILL, JP, MLA

Minister for Small Business; Mines; Fisheries; Minister assisting the Minister for Employment, Trade and Investment

The Honourable Graham John EDWARDS, MLC

Minister for Police; Emergency Services; Sport and Recreation

The Honourable Yvonne Daphne HENDERSON, BA, Dip.Ed, JP, MLA

Minister for Productivity and Labour Relations; Consumer Affairs

The Honourable David Lawrence SMITH, LL.B, JP, MLA

Minister for Lands; Planning; Justice; Local Government; South-West

The Honourable Geoffrey Ian GALLOP, B.Econ, MA, M.Phil, D.Phil, MLA

Minister for Fuel and Energy; Microeconomic Reform; Parliamentary and Electoral Reform; Minister assisting the Treasurer

The Honourable Judyth WATSON, Cert.Nsg.Ed, B.Sc (Hons), Ph.D, JP, MLA

Minister for Aboriginal Affairs; Multicultural and Ethnic Affairs; Seniors; Women's Interests

The Honourable Eric Stephen RIPPER, BA, Dip.Ed, MLA

Minister for The Family; Community Development; Youth Justice; Disability Services; Leader of the House in the Legislative Assembly

The Honourable James Andrew McGINTY, BA, B.Juris (Hons), LL.B, JP, MLA

Minister for the Environment; Housing; Construction; Heritage

The Honourable Thomas Gregory STEPHENS, BA, MLC Minister for Services; Gascoyne; Mid-West; Wheatbelt

It is also notified for public information that His Excellency the Governor in Executive Council has been pleased to designate and declare under Section 43 of the Constitution Acts Amendment Act 1899, that as from 16 February 1993 there shall be seventeen principal executive offices of the Government for the purposes of the said Act and they shall be as follows:

- 1. Premier; Treasurer; Minister for Public Sector Management; Federal Affairs
- 2. Deputy Premier; Minister for Commerce and Trade
- 3. Minister for Resources Development; Energy; Leader of the House in the Legislative Assembly
- 4. Minister for Primary Industry; Fisheries
- 5. Minister for Mines; Lands; Minister assisting the Minister for Resources Development; Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council
- 6. Minister for Transport