PERTH, THURSDAY 29 JUNE 1995 No. 83 SPECIAL

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY G. L. DUFFIELD, GOVERNMENT PRINTER AT 4.30 PM

Ministry of the Premier and Cabinet, Perth, 29 June 1995.

It is notified for public information that His Excellency the Governor, acting on the advice of the Premier, has received and accepted the resignation of the following Minister with effect on and from 29 June 1995:—

The Honourable Roger Keith NICHOLLS, MLA Minister for Community Development; The Family; Seniors.

It is also notified for public information that His Excellency the Governor in Executive Council has been pleased to designate and declare, under section 43 of the Constitution Acts Amendment Act 1899, that with effect on and from 29 June 1995 there shall be seventeen principal executive offices of the Government for the purposes of the said Act and they shall be as follows:

- 1. Premier; Treasurer; Minister for Public Sector Management; Federal Affairs; Tourism
- 2. Deputy Premier; Minister for Commerce and Trade; Regional Development; Small Business
- 3. Minister for Resources Development; Energy; Leader of the House in the Legislative Assembly
- 4. Minister for Primary Industry; Fisheries
- 5. Minister for Mines; Lands; Minister assisting the Minister for Public Sector Management; Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council
- 6. Minister for Transport
- 7. Minister for Education; Employment and Training; Sport and Recreation; Parliamentary and Electoral Affairs
- 8. Attorney General; Minister for Justice; Women's Interests
- 9. Minister for Finance; Racing and Gaming; Minister assisting the Treasurer
- 10. Minister for the Environment; Water Resources; the Arts; Fair Trading
- 11. Minister for Health; Labour Relations
- 12. Minister for Family and Children's Services: Youth: Seniors
- 13. Minister for Works; Services; Disability Services; Minister assisting the Minister for Justice
- 14. Minister for Planning; Heritage
- 15. Minister for Police; Emergency Services
- 16. Minister for Local Government; Multicultural and Ethnic Affairs
- 17. Minister for Aboriginal Affairs; Housing

It is also notified for public information that His Excellency the Governor has approved of the following appointment as Minister with effect on and from 29 June 1995:

The Honourable Roger Keith NICHOLLS, MLA

Minister for Family and Children's Services; Youth; Seniors

It is further notified for public information that the full Ministry now constituted comprises the following:

The Honourable Richard Fairfax COURT, B.Com, MLA

Premier; Treasurer; Minister for Public Sector Management; Federal Affairs; Tourism

The Honourable Hendy John COWAN, MLA

Deputy Premier; Minister for Commerce and Trade; Regional Development; Small Business

The Honourable Colin James BARNETT, M.Ec, MLA

Minister for Resources Development; Energy; Leader of the House in the Legislative Assembly

The Honourable Montague Grant HOUSE, JP, MLA

Minister for Primary Industry; Fisheries

The Honourable Samuel George Ernest CASH, JP, MLC

Minister for Mines; Lands; Minister assisting the Minister for Public Sector Management; Leader