6163



PERTH, THURSDAY 21 DECEMBER 1995 No. 176 SPECIAL

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY JOHN A. STRIJK, ACTING GOVERNMENT PRINTER AT 2.00 PM

Ministry of the Premier and Cabinet, Perth WA.

21 December 1995.

It is notified for public information that His Excellency the Governor, acting on the advice of the Premier, has received and accepted the resignations of the following Ministers with effect on and from 21 December 1995—

The Honourable Richard Fairfax COURT, B.Com, MLA

Premier; Treasurer; Minister for Public Sector Management; Federal Affairs; Tourism

The Honourable Colin James BARNETT, M.Ec, MLA

Minister for Resources Development; Energy; Leader of the House in the Legislative Assembly

The Honourable Norman Frederick MOORE, BA, Dip.Ed, MLC

Minister for Education; Employment and Training; Sport and Recreation; Parliamentary and Electoral Affairs

The Honourable Cheryl Lynn EDWARDES, B.Juris, LL.B, BA, MLA Attorney General; Minister for Justice; Women's Interests

The Honourable Peter Gilbert Da Conceicao FOSS, BA, LL.B, MLC Minister for the Environment; Water Resources; the Arts; Fair Trading

The Honourable Graham Donald KIERATH, MLA Minister for Health; Labour Relations

The Honourable Roger Keith NICHOLLS, MLA

Minister for Family and Children's Services; Youth; Seniors

The Honourable Antony Kevin Royston PRINCE, LL.B, MLA Minister for Aboriginal Affairs; Housing

It is also notified for public information that His Excellency the Governor in Executive Council has been pleased to designate and declare, under section 43 of the Constitution Acts Amendment Act 1899, that with effect on and from 21 December 1995 there shall be seventeen principal executive offices of the Government for the purposes of the said Act and they shall be as follows—

- 1. Premier; Treasurer; Minister for Public Sector Management; Federal Affairs
- 2. Deputy Premier; Minister for Commerce and Trade; Regional Development; Small Business
- 3. Minister for Resources Development; Energy; Education; Leader of the House in the Legislative Assembly
- 4. Minister for Primary Industry; Fisheries
- Minister for Mines; Lands; Minister assisting the Minister for Public Sector Management; Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council
- 6. Minister for Transport
- 7. Minister for Employment and Training; Tourism; Sport and Recreation; Parliamentary and Electoral Λ ffairs
- 8. Minister for Family and Children's Services; Youth; Seniors; Fair Trading; Women's Interests
- 9. Minister for Finance; Racing and Gaming; Minister assisting the Treasurer
- 10. Attorney General; Minister for Justice; the Environment; the Arts
- 11. Minister for Labour Relations; Housing
- 12. Minister for Water Resources
- 13. Minister for Works; Services; Disability Services; Minister assisting the Minister for Justice
- 14. Minister for Planning; Heritage
- 15. Minister for Police; Emergency Services
- 16. Minister for Local Government; Multicultural and Ethnic Affairs
- 17. Minister for Health; Aboriginal Affairs