PERTH, FRIDAY, 26 APRIL 1996 No. 55

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY JOHN A. STRIJK, ACTING GOVERNMENT PRINTER AT 3.45 PM

Ministry of the Premier and Cabinet, Perth, W.A.

SPECIAL

It is notified for public information that the Governor, acting on the advice of the Premier, has received and accepted the resignation of the following Ministers with effect on and from 26 April 1996—

The Honourable Samuel George Ernest CASH JP MLC

Minister for Mines; Lands; Minister assisting the Minister for Public Sector Management; Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council

The Honourable Graham Donald Kierath MLA

Minister for Labour Relations; Housing

The Honourable Kevin John Minson BDSc MLA

Minister for Works; Services; Disability Services; Minister assisting the Minister for Justice

It is also notified for public information that the Governor in Executive Council, has been pleased to designate and declare under Section 43 of the Constitution Acts Amendment Act 1899, that with effect on and from 26 April 1996 there shall be sixteen principal executive offices of the Government for the purposes of the said Act and they shall be as follows—

- 1. Premier; Treasurer; Minister for Public Sector Management; Youth; Federal Affairs
- 2. Deputy Premier; Minister for Commerce and Trade; Regional Development; Small Business
- 3. Minister for Resources Development; Energy; Education; Leader of the House in the Legislative Assembly
- 4. Minister for Primary Industry; Fisheries
- 5. Minister for Transport
- 6. Minister for Employment and Training; Tourism; Sport and Recreation; Parliamentary and Electoral Affairs
- 7. Minister for Family and Children's Services; Seniors; Fair Trading; Women's Interests
- 8. Minister for Finance; Racing and Gaming; Minister assisting the Treasurer
- 9. Attorney General; Minister for Justice; the Environment; the Arts
- 10. Minister for Labour Relations; Housing; Lands
- 11. Minister for Water Resources
- 12. Minister for Mines; Works; Services; Disability Services; Minister assisting the Minister for Justice
- 13. Minister for Planning; Heritage
- 14. Minister for Police; Emergency Services
- 15. Minister for Local Government; Multicultural and Ethnic Affairs
- 16. Minister for Health; Aboriginal Affairs.

It is also notified for public information that the Governor has appointed the following persons as Ministers with effect on and from $26\,\mathrm{April}\ 1996$ —

The Honourable Graham Donald Kierath MLA

Minister for Labour Relations; Housing; Lands

The Honourable Kevin John Minson BDSc MLA

Minister for Mines; Works; Services; Disability Services; Minister assisting the Minister for Justice It is further notified for public information that the full Ministry now constituted comprises the following—

The Honourable Richard Fairfax Court, BCom, MLA

Premier; Treasurer; Minister for Public Sector Management; Youth; Federal Affairs

The Honourable Hendy John Cowan, MLA

Deputy Premier; Minister for Commerce and Trade; Regional Development; Small Business

The Honourable Colin James Barnett, MEc, MLA

Minister for Resources Development; Energy; Education; Leader of the House in the Legislative Assembly