5823



PERTH, TUESDAY, 5 NOVEMBER 1996 No. 165

SPECIAL

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY JOHN A. STRIJK, ACTING GOVERNMENT PRINTER AT 3.45 PM

ELECTORAL ACT 1907

APPOINTMENT OF RETURNING OFFICERS

In accordance with sections 6 and 9 of the Electoral Act 1907, the following persons have been appointed Returning Officers for the respective districts and regions:

Albany District—Robert John Matson Alfred Cove District—Gregory John Rickie Armadale District—Kenneth Llewllyn Bruce Bird

Avon District—Warren James Southwell
Ballajura District—Gavin Trevor Cotterell
Bassendean District—John Antoni Klarich
Belmont District—Neville William Gates
Bunbury District—Ross Neil Johnson
Burrup District—Shane Patrick Wilkinson
Carine District—Brian James Moore
Churchlands District—John Edward Barton
Cockburn District—William John Ireland
Collie District—Wendy Lou Grove
Cottesloe District—Kevin Dean Franklin
Darling Range District—Brian Thomas
Bradley

Dawesville District—Timothy Michael Rigden

Eyre District—Ross William Collins Fremantle District—Gerd-Heiner Heppekausen

Geraldton District—Suzanne Gaye Shilling Girrawheen District—Raymond John Bennett

Greenough District—Brian William Robartson

Hillarys District—Errol Leslie Pentony
Innaloo District—David Robert Stewart
Joondalup District—Gavan Raymond Jones
Kalgoorlie District—John Leslie Manning
Kimberley District—Ronald Lindsay Camp
Kingsley District—Robert Roy Harris
Mandurah District—William Peter
Shepheard

Maylands District—Colin Stewart
MacPhail

Merredin District—Martin Bradley Morris Midland District—David John Hocken Mitchell District—Malcolm John Bromley Moora District—Owen Douglas Deas Murdoch District—William John Clark Murray-Wellington District—Richard Green Nedlands District—Adrian Stuart McDonald

Ningaloo District—Gary Kim Hardie
Nollamara District—Peter Rafferty
Peel District—Graham John Bruce
Perth District—Isla Jean MacPhail
Pilbara District—Roger Frederick Simm
Riverton District—Sydney Arthur Salt
Rockingham District—Richard Wayne
Stevenson

Roe District—Rohan Richard Quinn

Roleystone District—Ian Joseph Frame South Perth District—Graeme John Layton

Southern River District—Peter Anthony Rutherford

Stirling District—Colin John Edwards Swan Hills District—John Larndder Brown Thornlie District—Kevin William Parsons Vasse District—Peter Leslie Carter Victoria Park District—William John Shepherd

Wagin District—Daniel Francis Evans Wanneroo District—Graeme John Ferguson

Warren-Blackwood District—Ross James Bremner

Willagee District—Peter John Dama Yokine District—Robert Edward Whitney

Agricultural Region—Peter Roger McDonagh

East Metropolitan Region—Nigel James Bushby

Mining and Pastoral Region—Elizabeth Pritchard (substitute)

North Metropolitan Region—Geoffrey Raymond Landwehr

South Metropolitan Region—Peter Roy Kent

South West Region—Matthew Alfred Pritchard (substitute)

LYN AULD, Acting Electoral Commissioner.

Western Australian Electoral Commission

Appointment of Registrars

Under the provisions of sections 6 and 8 of the Electoral Act 1907, I hereby appoint the persons listed below to be Registrars for the following districts:

COLLEY, Matthew John

Armadale, Avon, Ballajura, Bassendean, Belmont, Darling Range, Geraldton, Greenough, Merredin, Midland, Moore, Roe, Roleystone, Southern River, Swan Hills, Thornlie, Wagin.

HODGKINSON, Jacqueline

Albany, Alfred Cove, Bunbury, Cockburn, Collie, Dawesville, Fremantle, Mandurah, Mitchell, Murdoch, Murray-Wellington, Peel, Riverton, Rockingham, South Perth, Stirling, Vasse, Victoria Park, Warren-Blackwood, Willagee.