

western australian government 27ette



PERTH, FRIDAY, 6 DECEMBER 1996 No. 193

SPECIAL

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY JOHN A. STRIJK, ACTING GOVERNMENT PRINTER AT 4.00 PM

ELECTORAL ACT 1907

APPOINTMENT OF POLLING PLACES

Pursuant to section 100 (1) of the Electoral Act 1907, I hereby appoint the polling places and chief polling places listed in the schedule hereunder for the electoral districts and electoral regions indicated in the schedule.

Any previous appointment in respect to polling places for the districts and regions in the schedule is hereby cancelled and the corresponding polling places abolished.

All changes made from the *Government Gazette* No. 165 dated Tuesday, 5 November 1996 are in *italics*.

LYN AULD, Acting Electoral Commissioner.

DISTRICT OF ALBANY

ALBANY:

Albany Primary School, Albany Highway Scout Hall, Cnr Sanford & North Roads Spencer Park Primary School Hall, Reidy Road

Albany District Education Office—Lower Building (CHIEF POLLING PLACE FOR THE DISTRICT), 85 Serpentine Road

Mount Lockyer Primary School Hall, South Coast Highway

Yakamia Primary School, Beaufort Road BAYONET HEAD:

Flinders Park School, Yatana Street EMU POINT:

Sea Rescue Hall, Boat Pen Parking Area MIDDLETON BEACH:

 $Shop \ 6 \setminus 7 \ Extravaganza \ Building, Adelaide \ Crescent$

DISTRICT OF ALFRED COVE

APPLECROSS:

Applecross Primary School, Kintail Road

Applecross Senior High School, Links Road St Benedict's Hall, Alness Street

ATTADALE:

Attadale Primary School, Wichmann Road

Bicton Primary School, View Terrace

BOORAGOON: Booragoon Primary School, Clements Road BRENTWOOD:

Brentwood Primary School, Moolyeen Road

MELVILLE:

Girl Guides Hall, Cnr Kitchener & Stock Roads

Melville Primary School, Kitchener Road MOUNT PLEASANT:

Mount Pleasant Primary School (CHIEF POLLING PLACE FOR THE DIS-TRICT), Queens Road

PALMYRA:

Palmyra Primary School, McKimmie Road

DISTRICT OF ARMADALE

ARMADALE:

Cecil Andrews Senior High School (CHIEF POLLING PLACE FOR THE DIS-TRICT), Seville Drive

Armadale Primary School, Carradine Road Gywnne Park Primary School, Tijuana Road Kingsley Primary School, Lathwell Street Neerigen Brook Primary School, 21 Seventh Road

Senior Citizens Centre, Coombe Avenue KELMSCOTT:

Clifton Hills Primary School, Connell Avenue Kelmscott Primary School, River Road Kelmscott Senior High School, 50 Third Avenue

WESTFIELD:

Grovelands Primary School, Grovelands Drive

Westfield Park Primary School, Cnr Cammillo Rd & Hemingway Dr

DISTRICT OF AVON

BAKERS HILL:

Hall, Great Eastern Highway

BEVERLEY:

Lesser Hall, Vincent Street

BROOKTON:

Brookton District High School, Tiller Street DALE:

Dale River Tennis Club

GIDGEGANNUP:

Shire Hall, Toodyay Road

GRASS VALLEY:

Hall

GREENHILLS:

Hall, Greenhills Road

NORTHAM:

Avonvale Primary School, Hutt Street