WESTERN AUSTRALIAN GOVERNMENT

azette



PERTH, THURSDAY, 9 JANUARY 1997 No. 5

SPECIAL

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY JOHN A. STRIJK, ACTING GOVERNMENT PRINTER AT 3.45 PM

Ministry of the Premier and Cabinet Perth WA.

It is notified for public information that His Excellency the Governor, acting on the advice of the Premier, has received and accepted the resignation of the following Ministers with effect on and from 9 January 1997—

The Honourable Richard Fairfax COURT, BComm, MLA

Premier; Treasurer; Minister for Public Sector Management; Youth; Federal Affairs

The Honourable Hendy John COWAN, MLA

Deputy Premier; Minister for Commerce and Trade; Regional Development; Small Business

The Honourable Colin James BARNETT, MEc, MLA

Minister for Resources Development; Energy; Education; Leader of the House in the Legislative Assembly

The Honourable Montague Grant HOUSE, JP, MLA

Minister for Primary Industry; Fisheries

The Honourable Norman Frederick MOORE, BA, DipEd, MLC

Minister for Employment and Training; Tourism; Sport and Recreation; Parliamentary and Electoral Affairs

The Honourable Eric James CHARLTON, MLC

Minister for Transport

The Honourable Cheryl Lynn EDWARDES, BJuris, LLB, BA, MLA

Minister for Family and Children's Services; Seniors; Fair Trading; Women's Interests

The Honourable George Maxwell EVANS, MBE, FCA, MLC

Minister for Finance; Racing and Gaming; Minister assisting the Treasurer

The Honourable Peter Gilbert DaConceicao FOSS, QC, BA, LLB, MLC

Attorney General; Minister for Justice; the Environment; the Arts

The Honourable Graham Donald KIERATH, MLA

Minister for Labour Relations; Housing; Lands

The Honourable Roger Keith NICHOLLS, MLA

Minister for Water Resources

The Honourable Kevin John MINSON, BDSc, MLA

Minister for Mines; Works; Services; Disability Services; Minister assisting the Minister for Justice

The Honourable Kennon Richard LEWIS, JP, MLA

Minister for Planning; Heritage

The Honourable Robert Laurence WIESE, MLA

Minister for Police; Emergency Services

The Honourable Paul Domenic OMODEI, MLA

Minister for Local Government; Multicultural and Ethnic Affairs

The Honourable Antony Kevin Royston PRINCE, LLB, MLA

Minister for Health; Aboriginal Affairs

It is also notified for public information that His Excellency the Governor in Executive Council, has been pleased to designate and declare under Section 43 of the Constitution Acts Amendment Act 1899, that with effect on and from 9 January 1997 there shall be seventeen principal executive offices of the Government for the purposes of the said Act and they shall be as follows—

- 1. Premier; Treasurer; Minister for Public Sector Management; Federal Affairs
- 2. Deputy Premier; Minister for Commerce and Trade; Regional Development; Small Business
- 3. Minister for Resources Development; Energy; Education
- 4. Minister for Primary Industry; Fisheries
- 5. Minister for Mines; Tourism; Sport and Recreation
- 6. Minister for Transport
- 7. Minister for the Environment; Employment and Training
- 8. Minister for Labour Relations; Planning; Heritage
- 9. Attorney General; Minister for Justice; the Arts
- 10. Minister for Finance; Racing and Gaming
- 11. Minister for Health