PERTH, WEDNESDAY, 12 NOVEMBER 1997 No. 200 **SPECIAL**

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY JOHN A. STRIJK, GOVERNMENT PRINTER AT 10.00 AM

LOCAL GOVERNMENT ACT 1995

CITY OF WANNEROO (SUSPENSION OF COUNCIL AND APPOINTMENT OF COMMISSIONERS) ORDER 1997

Made by the Minister and by the Lieutenant-Governor and deputy of the Governor in Executive Council.

Citation

1. This order may be cited as the City of Wanneroo (Suspension of Council and Appointment of Commissioners) Order 1997.

Commencement

This order commences when it is published in the Gazette.

Council suspended

3. Under sections 8.19 (1) (a) and 8.28 (1) of the Act the Minister suspends the council of the City of Wanneroo.

Joint commissioners appointed

- Under sections 8.30, 2.39 and 2.40 of the Act the Lieutenant-Governor 4. and deputy of the Governor
 - appoints as joint commissioners of the City of Wanneroo (a)
 - (i) Campbell Theodore ANSELL of 10 Rosendo Street, Cottesloe:
 - Harry MORGAN of Unit 8, 65 Mount Street, Perth; (ii)
 - (iii) Robert Mitford ROWELL of 16 William Street, Cottesloe;
 - Marilyn Clare CLARK-MURPHY of 41 Chardonnay Drive, (iv) The Vines; and
 - Wendy BUCKLEY of 7 Freedman Way, Winthrop; (v)
 - (b) appoints Campbell Theodore ANSELL to be the chairperson of the joint commissioners; and
 - appoints Harry MORGAN to be the deputy chairperson of the (c) joint commissioners.

Dated: 12 November 1997.

PAUL D. OMODEI, Minister for Local Government.

By Command of the Lieutenant-Governor and deputy of the Governor,

M. C. WAUCHOPE, Clerk of the Executive Council.

