PERTH, TUESDAY, 30 JUNE 1998 No. 129 SPECIAL

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY JOHN A. STRIJK, GOVERNMENT PRINTER AT 3.40 PM

SHIPPING AND PILOTAGE ACT 1967

SHIPPING AND PILOTAGE (MOORING CONTROL AREA) REGULATIONS 1983

Notice of Determination of Fees

Pursuant to the *Shipping and Pilotage (Mooring Control Area) Regulations*, the Department of Transport hereby gives notice that, in respect of the mooring control areas in the waters of the State detailed in the schedule to the notice, it has been determined that as of 1 July 1998 until further notice, the fee payable for hiring a swing mooring control site shall be the amount calculated in accordance with the schedule.

The Schedule

Location	Annual Fee
	(For registered vessels—the registered length of the vessel. For unregistered vessels—per metre of length or part thereof.)
Albany—Princess Royal Fishing Boat Harbour	\$48
Bremer Bay, Fishery Beach	\$90
Bunbury—Casuarina Boat Harbour	\$30
Carnarvon Fishing Boat Harbour (Inner Harbour)	\$53
Emu Point Boat Harbour, Albany	\$48
Esperance (Bandy Creek) Boat Harbour	\$53
Exmouth Boat Harbour	
Annual fee (Within Harbour Breakwater)	\$100
Annual fee (Outside Harbour Breakwater)	\$50
Jurien Boat Harbour (Inner Harbour)	\$48
Kalbarri Boat Harbour (Inner Harbour)	\$55
Mandurah Ocean Marina	\$30
Onslow/Beadon Creek Boat Harbour	\$22
Point Samson (Johns Creek Boat Harbour)	\$22
Port Denison Boat Harbour	
—Annual fee for Commercial Vessels (per vessel)	\$332
—plus	\$44
—Pleasure Vessels	\$44

Note-

Payment of swing mooring fees entitles the hirer to a free use of any service jetty in the mooring control area for loading and unloading the vessel.

In respect of the mooring control areas at Bremer Bay, Carnarvon, Jurien, Kalbarri, Onslow/Beadon Creek, Point Samson, Port Denison and Exmouth.

Annual fee paid monthly

Monthly fee

10% of the annual fee per month
20% of the annual fee per month
1% of annual fee per day

(Daily fee Port Denison) \$10.00 per vessel (day or part thereof)

Dated this 30th day of June 1998.

Dr CHRIS WHITAKER, Director General of Transport.

