

## PERTH, WEDNESDAY, 22 DECEMBER 1999 No. 245 special

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY JOHN A. STRIJK, GOVERNMENT PRINTER AT 3.45 PM

## CONSTITUTION ACTS AMENDMENT ACT 1899 RECONSTITUTION OF MINISTRY

It is notified for public information that the Governor, acting on the advice of the Premier, has received and accepted the resignation of the following Ministers with effect on and from 22 December 1999—

The Honourable Norman Frederick MOORE, BA, DipEd, MLC

Minister for Mines; Tourism; Sport and Recreation

The Honourable George Maxwell EVANS, MBE, FCA, MLC Minister for Finance; Racing and Gaming

The Honourable Peter Gilbert DaConceicao FOSS, QC, MLC

Attorney General; Minister for Justice; the Arts

The Honourable Graham Donald KIERATH, MLA

Minister for Planning; Employment and Training; Heritage

The Honourable Michael Francis BOARD, MLA

Minister for Works; Services; Youth; Citizenship and Multicultural Interests

The Honourable Paul Domenic OMODEI, MLA

Minister for Local Government; Disability Services

The Honourable Rhonda Kathleen PARKER, MLA

Minister for Family and Children's Services; Seniors; Women's Interests

It is also notified for public information that the Governor in Executive Council has designated and declared, under Section 43 of the Constitution Acts Amendment Act 1899, that with effect on and from 22 December 1999 there shall be seventeen principal executive offices of the Government for the purposes of the said Act and they shall be as follows—

- 1. Premier; Treasurer; Minister for Public Sector Management; Federal Affairs
- 2. Deputy Premier; Minister for Commerce and Trade; Regional Development; Small Business
- 3. Minister for Resources Development; Energy; Education
- 4. Minister for Primary Industry; Fisheries
- 5. Minister for Mines; Tourism; Sport and Recreation; Racing and Gaming
- 6. Minister for Transport
- 7. Minister for the Environment; Labour Relations
- 8. Minister for Lands; Fair Trading; Parliamentary and Electoral Affairs
- 9. Minister for Police; Emergency Services
- 10. Minister for Planning; Heritage; Minister assisting the Treasurer
- 11. Attorney General; Minister for Justice
- 12. Minister for Housing; Aboriginal Affairs; Water Resources
- 13. Minister for Health
- 14. Minister for Employment and Training; Youth; the Arts
- 15. Minister for Local Government; Disability Services; Forest Products
- 16. Minister for Family and Children's Services; Seniors; Women's Interests
- 17. Minister for Works; Services; Citizenship and Multicultural Interests

It is also notified for public information that the Governor has appointed the following persons as Ministers with effect on and from 22 December 1999—

The Honourable Norman Frederick MOORE, BA, DipEd, MLC

The Honourable Graham Donald KIERATH, MLA

The Honourable Peter Gilbert DaConceicao FOSS, QC, MLC

The Honourable Michael Francis BOARD, MLA