

# PERTH, THURSDAY, 7 SEPTEMBER 2000 No. 186 SPECIAL

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY JOHN A. STRIJK, GOVERNMENT PRINTER AT 3.30 PM

Local Government Act 1995

# Shire of Augusta-Margaret River (Appointment of Commissioners) Order 2000

Made by the Governor in Executive Council.

#### 1. Citation

This order may be cited as the *Shire of Augusta-Margaret River* (Appointment of Commissioners) Order 2000.

## 2. Interpretation

In this order —

"Shire" means the Shire of Augusta-Margaret River.

#### 3. Offices of councillor declared vacant

- (1) More than ½ the offices of members of the council of the Shire being vacant, the offices of the remaining members of the council are declared vacant under section 2.37(1) of the Act.
- (2) The declaration under subsection (1) takes effect from the day on which this order is published in the *Gazette*.

### 4. Commissioners appointed

- (1) Under sections 2.37, 2.39 and 2.40 of the Act, the following people are appointed as commissioners of the Shire until a new council is elected and holds its first meeting
  - (a) Edward Henry Kelly;
  - (b) Edward George Tait;
  - (c) Harry Morgan.
- (2) Edward Henry Kelly is appointed to be the chairperson of the commissioners.