

## PERTH, WEDNESDAY, 28 FEBRUARY 2001 No. 43 SPECIAL

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY JOHN A. STRIJK, GOVERNMENT PRINTER AT 3.45 PM

© STATE OF WESTERN AUSTRALIA

## SUPREME COURT ACT 1935 JURIES ACT 1957

## **PROCLAMATION**

WESTERN AUSTRALIA John Sanderson, Governor. By His Excellency Lieutenant General John Murray Sanderson, Companion of the Order of Australia, Governor of the State of Western Australia.

I, the Governor, acting under section 46 of the Supreme Court Act 1935 and section 10 of the Juries Act 1957 and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council -

- (a) determine and declare that the jury district for the Supreme Court consists of the areas described in Schedule 1 to this proclamation;
- (b) determine and declare that the places in column 1 of Schedule 2 to this proclamation are circuit towns; and
- (c) determine and declare that the jury district for a Circuit Court at a circuit town consists of the areas described in column 2 of Schedule 2 to this proclamation opposite the circuit town in column 1 of that Schedule.

Given under my hand and the Public Seal of the State on 28 February 2001.

By Command of the Governor,

J. A. McGINTY, Attorney General.

GOD SAVE THE QUEEN!

## ${\bf Schedule~1-Jury~district~for~the~Supreme~Court}$

1. The whole of these Assembly districts —

Alfred Cove Midland Thornlie
Armadale Murdoch Victoria Park
Ballajura Riverton Willagee

Bassendean South Perth Belmont Southern River

2. The Assembly district of Fremantle excluding Rottnest Island.

3. That part of the Assembly district of Roleystone consisting of the district of Gosnells under the *Local Government Act 1995*.

4. That part of the Assembly district of Darling Range consisting of these postal localities —

Boya (6056) Helena Valley (6056) Lesmurdie (6076)
Forrestfield (6058) High Wycombe (6057) Maida Vale (6057)

Gooseberry Hill (6076) Kalamunda (6076)

5. That part of the Assembly district of Swan Hills consisting of these postal localities — Beechboro (6063) Herne Hill (6056) Whiteman (6068)

Caversham (6055) Middle Swan (6056) Henley Brook (6055) West Swan (6055)