PERTH, TUESDAY, 14 JANUARY 2003 No. 6 SPECIAL

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY JOHN A. STRIJK, GOVERNMENT PRINTER AT 3.45 PM

© STATE OF WESTERN AUSTRALIA

CONSTITUTION ACTS AMENDMENT ACT 1899

RECONSTITUTION OF THE GALLOP MINISTRY

It is notified for public information that the Lieutenant-Governor and deputy of the Governor, acting on the advice of the Premier, has received and accepted the resignation of the following Ministers with effect on and from 14 January 2003—

Honourable John Charles Kobelke MLA

Minister for Consumer and Employment Protection; Training

Honourable Alan John Carpenter MLA

Minister for Education; Sport and Recreation; Indigenous Affairs

It is also notified for public information that the Lieutenant-Governor and deputy of the Governor, in Executive Council, has designated and declared under Section 43 of the *Constitution Acts Amendment Act 1899* that, with effect on and from 14 January 2003, there shall be fourteen principal executive offices of the Government for the purposes of the said *Act* and they shall be as follows—

Premier; Minister for Public Sector Management; Federal Affairs; Science; Citizenship and Multicultural Interests

Deputy Premier; Treasurer; Minister for Energy

Minister for Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries; the Midwest, Wheatbelt and Great Southern

Minister for Housing and Works; Local Government and Regional Development; the Kimberley, Pilbara and Gascoyne

Minister for Consumer and Employment Protection

Attorney General; Minister for Justice and Legal Affairs; Electoral Affairs; Peel and the South West

Minister for the Environment and Heritage

Minister for Police and Emergency Services

Minister for Planning and Infrastructure

Minister for State Development; Tourism; Small Business

Minister for Education and Training; Sport and Recreation; Indigenous Affairs

Minister for Community Development, Women's Interests, Seniors and Youth; Disability Services; Culture and the Arts

Minister for Health

Minister for Racing and Gaming; Government Enterprises; Goldfields-Esperance

It is also notified for public information that the Lieutenant-Governor and deputy of the Governor, in Executive Council, has, with effect on and from 14 January 2003, appointed the following persons as Ministers—

Honourable John Charles Kobelke MLA

Honourable Alan John Carpenter MLA

It is further notified for public information that the full Ministry now comprises the following—

Honourable Dr Geoffrey Ian Gallop MLA

Premier; Minister for Public Sector Management; Federal Affairs; Science; Citizenship and Multicultural Interests

Honourable Eric Stephen Ripper MLA

Deputy Premier; Treasurer; Minister for Energy

Honourable Kimberley Maurice Chance MLC

 $\label{thm:minister} \mbox{Minister for Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries; the Midwest, Wheatbelt and Great Southern Honourable Thomas Gregory Stephens MLC$

Minister for Housing and Works; Local Government and Regional Development; the Kimberley, Pilbara and Gascoyne