2561

PERTH, FRIDAY, 27 JUNE 2003 No. 108

SPECIAL

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY JOHN A. STRIJK, GOVERNMENT PRINTER AT 4.30 PM

© STATE OF WESTERN AUSTRALIA

CONSTITUTION ACTS AMENDMENT ACT 1899

RECONSTITUTION OF THE GALLOP MINISTRY

It is notified for public information that the Governor, acting on the advice of the Premier, has received and accepted the resignation of the following Ministers with effect on and from 27 June 2003:

Honourable Thomas Gregory Stephens MLC

Minister for Housing and Works; Local Government and Regional Development; the Kimberley, Pilbara and Gascoyne

Honourable John Charles Kobelke MLA

Minister for Consumer and Employment Protection

Honourable James Andrew McGinty MLA

Attorney General; Minister for Justice and Legal Affairs; Electoral Affairs; Peel and the South West

Honourable Dr Judith Mary Edwards MLA

Minister for the Environment and Heritage

Honourable Michelle Hopkins Roberts MLA

Minister for Police and Emergency Services

Honourable Clive Morris Brown MLA

Minister for State Development; Tourism; Small Business

Honourable Alan John Carpenter MLA

Minister for Education and Training; Sport and Recreation; Indigenous Affairs

Honourable Robert Charles Kucera MLA

Minister for Health

Honourable Nicholas David Griffiths MLC

Minister for Racing and Gaming; Government Enterprises; Goldfields-Esperance

It is also notified for public information that the Governor, in Executive Council, has designated and declared under Section 43 of the *Constitution Acts Amendment Act 1899* that, with effect on and from 27 June 2003, there shall be fourteen principal executive offices of the Government for the purposes of the said Act and they shall be as follows—

Premier; Minister for Public Sector Management; Federal Affairs; Science; Citizenship and Multicultural Interests

Deputy Premier; Treasurer; Minister for Energy

Minister for Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries; the Midwest, Wheatbelt and Great Southern

Minister for Local Government and Regional Development; Heritage; the Kimberley, Pilbara and Gascoyne; Goldfields-Esperance

Minister for Consumer and Employment Protection; Indigenous Affairs; Minister Assisting the Minister for Public Sector Management

Attorney General; Minister for Health; Electoral Affairs

Minister for the Environment

Minister for Police and Emergency Services; Justice; Community Safety

Minister for Planning and Infrastructure

Minister for State Development

Minister for Education and Training

Minister for Community Development, Women's Interests, Seniors and Youth; Disability Services; Culture and the Arts

Minister for Tourism; Small Business; Sport and Recreation; Peel and the South West

Minister for Housing and Works; Racing and Gaming; Government Enterprises; Land Information

It is also notified for public information that the Governor, in Executive Council, has, with effect on and from 27 June 2003, appointed the following persons as Ministers: