

## PERTH, THURSDAY, 10 MARCH 2005 No. 42

**SPECIAL** 

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY JOHN A. STRIJK, GOVERNMENT PRINTER AT 3.30 PM

© STATE OF WESTERN AUSTRALIA

## **CONSTITUTION ACTS AMENDMENT ACT 1899**

RECONSTITUTION OF THE GALLOP MINISTRY

It is notified for public information that the Governor, acting on the advice of the Premier, has received and accepted the resignations of the following Ministers with effect on and from 10 March 2005—

Honourable Dr Geoffrey Ian Gallop MLA

Premier; Minister for Public Sector Management; Federal Affairs; Science; Citizenship and Multicultural Interests

Honourable Eric Stephen Ripper MLA

Deputy Premier; Treasurer; Minister for Energy

Honourable Kimberley Maurice Chance MLC

Minister for Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries; the Midwest, Wheatbelt and Great Southern

Honourable John Charles Kobelke MLA

Minister for Consumer and Employment Protection; Indigenous Affairs; Minister Assisting the

Minister for Public Sector Management

Honourable Dr Judith Mary Edwards MLA

Minister for the Environment

Honourable Michelle Hopkins Roberts MLA

Minister for Police and Émergency Services; Justice; Community Safety

Honourable Clive Morris Brown MLA

Minister for State Development

Honourable Alan John Carpenter MLA

Minister for Education and Training

Honourable Sheila Margaret McHale MLA

Minister for Community Development, Women's Interests, Seniors and Youth; Disability

Services; Culture and the Arts

Honourable Robert Charles Kucera MLA

Minister for Tourism; Small Business; Sport and Recreation; Peel and the South West

Honourable Nicholas David Griffiths MLC

Minister for Housing and Works; Racing and Gaming; Government Enterprises; Land Information

Honourable Ljiljanna Ravlich MLC

Minister for Local Government and Regional Development; Heritage; the Kimberley, Pilbara and Gascoyne; Goldfields-Esperance

It is also notified for public information that the Governor, in Executive Council, has designated and declared under Section 43 of the  $Constitution\ Acts\ Amendment\ Act\ 1899$  that, with effect on and from 10 March 2005, there shall be seventeen principal executive offices of the Government for the purposes of the said Act and they shall be as follows—

Premier; Minister for Public Sector Management; Water Resources; Federal Affairs

Deputy Premier; Treasurer; Minister for Government Enterprises; Minister Assisting the Minister for Public Sector Management

Minister for Agriculture and Forestry; the Midwest and Wheatbelt

Minister for Education and Training

Minister for Consumer and Employment Protection; Indigenous Affairs; Minister Assisting the Minister for Water Resources

Attorney General; Minister for Health; Electoral Affairs

Minister for the Environment; Science

Minister for Police and Emergency Services; Community Safety

Minister for Planning and Infrastructure

Minister for State Development; Energy