

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY JOHN A. STRIJK, GOVERNMENT PRINTER AT 8.30 AM © STATE OF WESTERN AUSTRALIA

Local Government Act 1995

City of Joondalup (Dismissal of Council) Order 2005

Made by the Lieutenant-Governor and Administrator in Executive Council.

1. Citation

This order is the *City of Joondalup (Dismissal of Council) Order 2005.*

2. Commencement

This order comes into operation on the day on which it is published in the *Gazette*.

3. Council of City of Joondalup dismissed

Under section 8.25 of the Act and on the recommendation of the Minister under section 8.24(3) of the Act, the council of the City of Joondalup is dismissed as from the day on which this order comes into operation.

4. Commissioners appointed

Under sections 8.33, 2.39 and 2.40 of the Act —

- (a) the following people are appointed as commissioners of the City of Joondalup until a new council is elected and holds its first meeting —
 - (i) John Malcolm Paterson;
 - (ii) Peter Michael Clough;
 - (iii) Anne Elizabeth Fox;