



PERTH, FRIDAY, 2 MARCH 2007 No. 40

SPECIAL

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY JOHN A. STRIJK, GOVERNMENT PRINTER AT 4.00 PM

© STATE OF WESTERN AUSTRALIA

CONSTITUTION ACTS AMENDMENT ACT 1899

RECONSTITUTION OF THE MINISTRY

It is notified for public information that the Governor, acting on the advice of the Premier, has received and accepted the resignations of the following Ministers with effect on and from 2 March 2007—

Honourable Kimberley Maurice Chance MLC

Minister for Agriculture and Food; Forestry; the Mid West and Wheatbelt

Honourable Ljiljanna Ravlich MLC

Minister for Government Enterprises; Multicultural Interests and Citizenship; Youth; Minister Assisting the Minister for Planning and Infrastructure

Honourable Michelle Hopkins Roberts MLA

Minister for Housing and Works; Heritage; Indigenous Affairs; Land Information

Honourable Sheila Margaret McHale MLA

Minister for Tourism; Culture and the Arts; Consumer Protection

Honourable Mark McGowan MLA

Minister for Education and Training; South West; the Environment; Climate Change; Disability Services

Honourable John Bowler MLA

Minister for Local Government; Employment Protection; Racing and Gaming; Goldfields-

Esperance and Great Southern

Honourable Margaret Mary Quirk MLA

Minister for Corrective Services; Small Business; Women's Interests; Minister Assisting the

Minister for Federal-State Relations

Honourable David Alan Templeman MLA

Minister for Child Protection; Communities; Seniors and Volunteering; Peel

It is also notified for public information that the Governor, in Executive Council, has designated and declared under Section 43 of the *Constitution Acts Amendment Act 1899* that, with effect on and from 2 March 2007, there shall be fifteen principal executive offices of the Government for the purposes of the said Act and they shall be as follows—

Premier; Minister for Federal-State Relations; Trade; Innovation; Science; Public Sector Management

Deputy Premier; Treasurer; Minister for State Development

Minister for Agriculture and Food; Forestry; the Mid West and Wheatbelt; Great Southern

Minister for Local Government; Racing and Gaming; Multicultural Interests and Citizenship; Government Enterprises; Minister Assisting the Minister for Planning and Infrastructure; Goldfields-Esperance; Youth

Minister for Police and Emergency Services; Community Safety; Water Resources; Sport and Recreation

Attorney General; Minister for Health; Electoral Affairs

Minister for Employment Protection; Housing and Works; Indigenous Affairs; Heritage; Land Information

Minister for Planning and Infrastructure

Minister for Disability Services; Tourism; Culture and the Arts; Consumer Protection;

Minister for Education and Training; South West

Minister for Energy; Resources; Industry and Enterprise

Minister for Regional Development; Fisheries; the Kimberley, Pilbara and Gascoyne