





PERTH, TUESDAY, 23 SEPTEMBER 2008 No. 163 SPECIAL

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY JOHN A. STRIJK, GOVERNMENT PRINTER AT 4.00 PM

© STATE OF WESTERN AUSTRALIA

CONSTITUTION ACTS AMENDMENT ACT 1899

RECONSTITUTION OF THE MINISTRY

It is notified for public information that the Governor, acting on the advice of the Premier, has received and accepted the resignations of the following Ministers with effect on and from 23 September 2008—

Honourable Alan John Carpenter MLA

Premier; Minister for Federal-State Relations; Trade; Innovation; Science; Public Sector Management

Honourable Eric Stephen Ripper MLA

Deputy Premier; Treasurer; Minister for State Development

Honourable Kimberley Maurice Chance MLC

Minister for Agriculture and Food; Forestry; the Mid West and Wheatbelt; Great Southern

Honourable Ljiljanna Ravlich MLC

Minister for Local Government; Racing and Gaming; Multicultural Interests and Citizenship; Government Enterprises; Minister Assisting the Minister for Planning and Infrastructure; Goldfields-Esperance; Youth

Honourable John Charles Kobelke MLA

Minister for Police and Emergency Services; Community Safety; Water Resources; Sport and Recreation

Honourable James Andrew McGinty MLA

Attorney General; Minister for Health; Electoral Affairs

Honourable Michelle Hopkins Roberts MLA

Minister for Housing and Works; Indigenous Affairs; Heritage; Land Information

Honourable Alannah MacTiernan MLA Minister for Planning and Infrastructure

Honourable Sheila Margaret McHale MLA

Minister for Disability Services; Tourism; Culture and the Arts; Consumer Protection

Honourable Mark McGowan MLA

Minister for Education and Training; South West

Honourable Francis Michael Logan MLA

Minister for Energy; Resources; Industry and Enterprise

Honourable Jonathan Robert Ford MLC

Minister for Employment Protection; Regional Development; Fisheries; the Kimberley, Pilbara and Gascoyne

Honourable Margaret Mary Quirk MLA

Minister for Corrective Services; Small Business

Honourable David Alan Templeman MLA

Minister for the Environment; Climate Change; Peel

Honourable Suzanne Mary Ellery MLC

Minister for Child Protection; Communities; Women's Interests; Seniors and Volunteering

It is also notified for public information that the Governor, in Executive Council, has designated and declared under Section 43 of the *Constitution Acts Amendment Act 1899* that, with effect on and from 23 September 2008, there shall be 17 principal executive offices of the Government for the purposes of the said Act and they shall be as follows—

Premier; Minister for State Development

Deputy Premier; Minister for Health; Indigenous Affairs

Minister for Mines and Petroleum; Fisheries; Electoral Affairs

Minister for Regional Development; Lands; Minister Assisting the Minister for State Development; Minister Assisting the Minister for Transport

Minister for Education; Tourism; Women's Interests