

PERTH, MONDAY, 9 FEBRUARY 2009 No. 16 SPECIAL

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY JOHN A. STRIJK, GOVERNMENT PRINTER AT 3.30 PM

© STATE OF WESTERN AUSTRALIA

CONSTITUTION ACTS AMENDMENT ACT 1899

RECONSTITUTION OF THE MINISTRY

It is notified for public information that the Governor, acting on the advice of the Premier, has received and accepted the resignations of the following Ministers with effect on and from 9 February 2009-

Honourable Dr Elizabeth Constable MLA

Minister for Education; Tourism; Women's Interests

Honourable Robyn Mary McSweeney MLC

Minister for Child Protection; Community Services; Seniors and Volunteering

It is also notified for public information that the Governor, in Executive Council, has designated and declared under Section 43 of the *Constitution Acts Amendment Act 1899* that, with effect on and from 9 February 2009, there shall be 17 principal executive offices of the Government for the purposes of the said Act and they shall be as follows—

Premier; Minister for State Development

Deputy Premier; Minister for Health; Indigenous Affairs

Minister for Mines and Petroleum; Fisheries; Electoral Affairs

Minister for Regional Development; Lands; Minister Assisting the Minister for State Development; Minister Assisting the Minister for Transport

Minister for Education; Tourism

Minister for Transport; Disability Services

Treasurer; Minister for Commerce; Science and Innovation; Housing and Works

Minister for Police; Emergency Services; Road Safety

Minister for Sport and Recreation; Racing and Gaming; Minister Assisting the Minister for Health

Minister for Planning; Culture and the Arts

Minister for Energy; Training

Attorney General; Minister for Corrective Services

Minister for Child Protection; Community Services; Seniors and Volunteering; Women's Interests Minister for Water; Mental Health

Minister for Local Government; Heritage; Citizenship and Multicultural Interests

Minister for Agriculture and Food; Forestry; Minister Assisting the Minister for Education Minister for Environment; Youth

It is also notified for public information that the Governor has, with effect on and from 9 February, appointed the following persons as Ministers—

Honourable Dr Elizabeth Constable MLA

Minister for Education; Tourism

Honourable Robyn Mary McSweeney MLC

Minister for Child Protection; Community Services; Seniors and Volunteering; Women's Interests

It is also notified for public information that the Governor, in Executive Council, has, with effect on and from 9 February 2009, cancelled the appointment of Anthony James Simpson MLA as—

Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Child Protection; Community Services; Seniors and Volunteering

and appointed him as-

Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Child Protection; Community Services; Seniors and Volunteering; Women's Interests