



PERTH, THURSDAY, 29 APRIL 2010 No. 66

SPECIAL

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY JOHN A. STRIJK, GOVERNMENT PRINTER AT 10.00 AM © STATE OF WESTERN AUSTRALIA

CONSTITUTION ACTS AMENDMENT ACT 1899

RECONSTITUTION OF THE MINISTRY

It is notified for public information that the Lieutenant-Governor and Administrator, acting on the advice of the Premier, has received and accepted the resignation of the Honourable Troy Raymond Buswell MLA, Treasurer; Minister for Commerce; Science and Innovation; Housing and Works, with effect on and from 28 April 2010.

It is also notified for public information that the Lieutenant-Governor and Administrator, in Executive Council, has designated and declared under Section 43 of the *Constitution Acts Amendment Act 1899* that, with effect on and from 28 April 2010, there shall be 17 principal executive offices of the Government for the purposes of the Act, as follows—

Premier; Treasurer; Minister for State Development

Deputy Premier; Minister for Health; Indigenous Affairs

Minister for Mines and Petroleum; Fisheries; Electoral Affairs

Minister for Regional Development; Lands; Minister Assisting the Minister for State Development; Minister Assisting the Minister for Transport

Minister for Education; Tourism

Minister for Transport; Disability Services

Minister for Police; Emergency Services; Road Safety

Minister for Sport and Recreation; Racing and Gaming; Minister Assisting the Minister for Health

Minister for Planning; Culture and the Arts

Minister for Energy; Training and Workforce Development

Attorney General; Minister for Corrective Services

 $Minister\ for\ Child\ Protection;\ Community\ Services;\ Seniors\ and\ Volunteering;\ Women's\ Interests$

Minister for Water; Mental Health

Minister for Local Government; Heritage; Citizenship and Multicultural Interests

Minister for Agriculture and Food; Forestry; Minister Assisting the Minister for Education

Minister for Environment; Youth

Minister for Commerce; Science and Innovation; Housing; Minister Assisting the Treasurer

It is also notified for public information that the Lieutenant-Governor and Administrator has, with effect on and from 28 April 2010, appointed the Honourable William Richard Marmion MLA as Minister for Commerce; Science and Innovation; Housing; Minister Assisting the Treasurer.

The full ministry now comprises the following—

Honourable Colin James Barnett MLA

Premier; Treasurer; Minister for State Development

Honourable Dr Kim Desmond Hames MLA

Deputy Premier; Minister for Health; Indigenous Affairs

Honourable Norman Frederick Moore MLC

Minister for Mines and Petroleum; Fisheries; Electoral Affairs

Honourable Brendon John Grylls MLA

Minister for Regional Development; Lands; Minister Assisting the Minister for State Development; Minister Assisting the Minister for Transport

Honourable Dr Elizabeth Constable MLA

Minister for Education; Tourism

Honourable Simon McDonnell O'Brien MLC

Minister for Transport; Disability Services